We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THEIR VISIT to THE TAVERN...”
Review of The Tavern Inn

The Tavern Inn
Ranked #97 of 240 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business providing reasonably priced family pub grub to our regulars and any holiday makers. We are situated in beautiful Newquay but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. We have a traditional indoor area where you can choose to sit in the main bar, Cornish corner or our restaurant but we also have 2 fantastic outdoor seating areas. We welcome families and dogs and we provide a wide range of food and drinks to enjoy.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FAMILY REALLY ENJOYED THEIR VISIT to THE TAVERN...”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Family arrived for a 1-week stay & I suggested they drop into The Tavern on a rainy day! They were so pleased, they said, "The food was great, the staff was friendly, after, they really enjoyed the large games room'. Thanks to all at The Tavern for making my family most welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger-Squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    20
    14
    4
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food is brilliant, great value for money and a very friendly atmosphere! Staff are always very helpful and the outside area is great for smokers and non smokers. Definately wouldd recommend this as a place to visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMackenzie489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pudsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food in a great location.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Great meal in a lovely place. Six meals all served together and all well cooked. Even my son ate all his and he is a fussy one. Do not get me wrong it is a little dated but a great local atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart1974_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just spend another lovely 2 weeks in Newquay, including many hours in this lovely traditional pub. The locals and food were as good as always. Well worth spending time to eat there. Thank you to Steve, Karen, James, Jo and the rest of the staff for the warm welcome.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen-dave-n-gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Tavern Inn Resturant”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I thought the menu had a very wide range and was a suitable menu for all the family including the children as there is 5 different meals for them to choose from in the children's menu.
This is a family and dog friendly restaurant ,that has an outside area to watch the football and other sports.If you are worried about anything just tell the staff and they will sort it straight away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmwolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tavern Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing