We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevornick Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Been year after year love it it's like a second home now. We go down with alot of people from Stoke on Trent and one year had a problem with a neighbour about noise. The staff was fanastic in sorting out the problem and kept going round after to make sure nothing happened. The toilets r cleaned very regular. Staff r so friendly! Food in the Cafe has got better each year. The pub has good entertainment especially for children. I go last week in June till the end of first week in July. Mostly Stoke on Trent rallys and it is so family friendly. If I had to find a fault it would be the family bathroom have steps up to it. They do have family showers which are bigger. The staff are 5* the service is 5* brillant site. It all depends on who else is on holiday at the same time.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachelfromstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    103
    62
    14
    17
See reviews for
311
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This site really ticked all the boxes,when we arrived we were greeted with friendly staff and were shown to our pitch.Ours was perfect ,110 ideal because it gave our grandchildren 10yr and 9yr old a bit of freedom as we were close to park,shop,club and games arcade,we were able to let them go ahead of us.The grounds are well kept and toilet, shower blocks clean.When traveling through the village just before the entrance to trevornic theres a chip shop,delicious fish,dont be to late in the evening though it closes early.down near the beach there is three thatched pubs all do food,morrisons is not far so most of your shopping you can get from there.the shop on site as a daily delivery of fresh bread,rolls,pastries etc.also the hire shop is very handy especially if you have forgotten something,wet suits are on hire so cheaper than buying your own.The walk to the beach is pleasant as long as you are not loaded up,dont do what we did though,my husband had us climbing sand dumes,thinking this was the way to the beach ( I thought I was in Egypt )after the style turn left and follow the path . Small children will love the stream which runs onto the beach they can play safe on inflatables.Lifeguards are on duty for the body boarders etc,there is a few caves for kids and adults alike to explore,all in all a lovely beach . The club on site is like any other,entertainment ok.All in all you cannot go wrong with this site , its location is perfect for exploring other parts of cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emanchana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Weve stayed on many campsites before but this one was really nice. It was very clean. The shower block and toilets were very nice, always hot water for a shower regardless of what time of the day. We took our dog with us so we didnt use the restaurant etc. The beach is about a 20 minute walk away, its fantastic, the only down fall is you have to walk up and down sand dunes to get to it. The alternative route is to walk down the main road, but there is a car park at the bottom if you wish to drive, they charge £4 for the day, it is well worth it. There is a pub over the road from there which serves lovely meals. We went there alot after a day on the beach because of the outside patio area where you can take dogs. We went for a week in August, the weather was mixed but when the sun came out it was lovely. Weve booked to go back for 2 weeks in June, a week just wasnt long enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spinner1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We spent two weeks at this park with friends, after returning from the previous year. Though the weather wasn't the best the Park again was exceptionally tidying, friendly staff showed us to our pitch and the pink ladies were lovely,pleasant and helpful.
Our pitch was well maintained and everything worked. We collected our hire items from the hire shop and they were really helpful.
The showers and toilets were always cleaned to a high standard.
The rubbish was always colllected and there were never any seagulls around to eat it. The man that collected the rubbish ran the fishing tackle shop and was really helpful even to the extent that he took time out to show my son how to fish.
We used the laundry room and that was clean and lots of washing machines and tumble dryers available, they just need to make it clear that you have to take you own powder etc.
The pitch and putt is brill but make sure you leave enough time to go around, it took us 31/2 hours, but well worth it and a laugh.
We stay in Newquay about 3/4 times a year and this park is the best we have stayed on. We just wish that it was open longer in the season. Like most we are returning again next year and hope to see any new changes they have put in place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alwaysawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Had a week here in july. Busy time as it was first week of school holidays. Campsite was spotless. We had great weather, went to the beach a few times and the fun park. Went to the club house a couple of nights and we enjoyed it. This was our second time here and I will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at Trevornick in August and had a fab time - as always! My 5 month old niece also enjoyed herself and smiled the whole time.
The Eurotent could not be faulted, everything you could possibly need for a holiday in a field. The toilets were lovely and clean and every shower I had was lovely and hot even when I went at the busier times. We didn't really go downstairs in the Farm Club as we had my niece with us and prefer a quieter evening but we did go in to the Sports Bar every night and enjoyed a chat and a drink in the relaxing and comfortable bar.
We have been coming to Trevornick for over 20 years and in our opinion it just gets better and better and having stayed at other campsites in Newquay this is the best by far and we have already booked for next year and we can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank vicxsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We have been to Trevornick 8 years on the trot and every time the holidays have been fantastic especially if you get the weather too! Out of the 8 years coming to the site we have had one that it rained everyday but as my husband had an appendectomy the day before we arrived it was fine as we were limited to what we could do as regards swimming and surfing so it still ended up being a great holiday but more relaxing at the tent for that year. There is so much you can do at the site in the way of entertainment and facilities that you don't even have to leave the campsite if you don't want to but on the doorstep is so much you can do if you want to travel around :). The site and facilities are extremely clean and the staff really friendly and helpful and can't do enough for you. The only downside is that the restaurant food and drinks are rather pricey so we didn't eat out but tended to have meals/drinks at the campsite. We have made a great many friends over the years so now we all book for the same fortnight in the same area and have some great evenings together. Well done Trevornick and see you all again in 2012.
Regards
Gina, Steve, Pat, Rob, Kate & Jd

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaSearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
905 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#5 of 76 in Newquay
290 reviews
4.6 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevornick Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevornick Holiday Park

Property: Trevornick Holiday Park
Address: Holywell Bay, Newquay TR8 5PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevornick Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the finest five-star campsites in Cornwall, Trevornick Holiday Park boasts exceptional quality and service with a wealth of facilities including a heated swimming pool, golf course, fun park, fishing lake and a choice of shops, restaurants and bars. A family owned site, we work hard to keep our campsite immaculately clean and well manicured to ensure that whether you choose to bring your caravan, motorhome, tent or decide to glamp in one of our ready-pitched Eurotents, you can be sure of a memorable camping holiday at one of the finest campsites in Cornwall. Trevornick's glorious location next to the beautiful and dog friendly National Trust beach at Holywell Bay, lends an undeniable sense of freedom to our campsite. The rolling, sandy dunes are just a short walk away and the iconic Gull Rocks form a spectacular view point from our campsite. Located just five miles from Newquay on Cornwall's north coast Holywell Bay offers a sensationally sandy beach with a much quieter, family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevornick Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trevornick Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing