We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
21
28
22
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
28
22
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for a few days pleasant stay communal areas clean tidy tesco express enjoyed our stay lovely hotel would stay again comfortable beds double room min walk feel very welcome pool table three nights town centre excellent location short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 86 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

A very well run hotel. Considerate helpful staff. The room I stayed in was comfortable and quiet with a super quality bed. Good bath with lots of hot water and towels. Happy to recommend as a very good value midweek stay for the solo traveller. I was made to feel very welcome.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global09741736622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnierecp, General Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your glowing review. I am pleased to hear you found the bed comfortable, we have recently upgraded all of our beds as part of our ongoing upgrades.
I will pass on your kind remarks to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Lovely Hotel, Great Staff, Scrummy Breakfast
Just far enough out of town to avoid the late night noise, but only a 5 min stroll if you want to join in.
Booked as we were attending a wedding at Lusty Glaze. Perfect location just a quick totter around the corner and down the steps.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax09347652594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnierecp, General Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, and especially your kind remarks about the staff. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

The service from arrival to leaving was outstanding, the location is walking distance to centre of Newquay. Parking at the hotel is easy. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was brilliant.
Will definitely be recommending to friends

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest42523539898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnierecp, General Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. It pleases me to hear that you found the levels of service to be outstanding. We hope to welcome you back soon. Please contact us direct to receive the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Perfect last minute choice for us, clean room, friendly persommel and well located as close to the beach and local attractions. All in all excellent value for money. I would warmly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile26388623018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnierecp, General Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, thank you for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again soon, don't forget to contact us direct to receive your return guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Good WiFi
Close to the beach and the town centre.
Was great seeing Man City fans cheers then look like they had been slapped with a fish when the last goal was disallowed
That was the highlight of my stay

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour11475734204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilbirnierecp, General Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello. Our free Wifi, is newly updated, fast and available in all areas of the hotel, so its good to hear that you managed to utilise this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews