We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very romantic stay, sea view room, relaxing beauty treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“very romantic stay, sea view room, relaxing beauty treatments”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

had a lovely pre valentine's couple of days at this lovely hotel, booked using a groupon voucher which included two nights b&b for two with a spa treatment each, and my boyfriend and i managed to have our massages at the same time in the same room as they had two staff on at the same time, this was lovely and more settling for him seen as it was his first massage. lovely pool area, rooms lovely, staff friendly, spotlessly clean and for a £20 per room per night surcharge we had a sea view room which was definately worth it. we will definately go back at some point. make sure you visit Senior Dicks (mexican restaurant) next door for ice cream cocktails..highly recommend the 'after eight' one...tastes just like it!! and you definately have to visit the Maharajah Indian Restaurant on Cliff Road - the food is AMAZING!!

Room Tip: definately pay the upgrade for a sea view room, it's well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TEAR1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    335
    228
    105
    71
See reviews for
182
504
32
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here on a groupon deal and I didn't know what sort of service we might get because of this, but I needn't have worried - we were treated excellently at all times and had a great stay. It is fair to say that the hotel is rather dated in its decor, but it is really charming and comfortable. Our room was average size and our bathroom felt brand new, everything was immaculately clean. In fact the housekeeping standards throughout the hotel were excellent.

As part of our package we each had a spa treatment; this was as good as any I have had, in a lovely treatment room. The therapist, Lisa, was extremely professional and courteous.

Breakfast was good - while not the best we've ever had in a hotel, we certainly had no complaints and, again, the staff were attentive and very polite.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we received excellent service at all times and felt that nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We didn't upgrade to a sea view room, but I could imagine that the views would be worth it. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Great hotel, very clean and well maintained and a good location in the town centre, right on the clifftop. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay while in Newquay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel countless times and each time I love it. A beautiful hotel with lots of charms, friendly helpful staff and delicious food. I first stayed when we got married in St Austell and the meal that the hotel organised for us and our guests was out of this world, since then we have stayed lots of times with our ever expanding family and never been disappointed.

Room Tip: The sea views are beautiful because of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyBobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel on a groupon deal and after reading some negative reviews on here we were apprehensive. However, as soon as we entered the hotel we knew we were in for a treat. The lobby was splendid... just like something from an Agatha Christie novel. The staff were very friendly and a real fire was blazing in the lounge.
Our room was truly breathtaking....' 210' has a splendid view over the Towan beach and is much larger than many we have paid a lot more for in the past! The decor was modern, yet sympathetic to the age of the hotel. Some reviews have mentioned the hotel is shabby.... well, all I can say is toddle off to the soulless 'Holiday Inn' or wherever else you fancy. This hotel is like stepping back in time to an era where the pace of life was slower, people were courteous, and the interior of a hotel was individual and fascinating.... from the many photos depicting times past on the walls, to the super polished mahogany panelling everywhere.
The bathroom (by which a stay can be make or break for me!) was modern and stylish with a powerful shower and fluffy white towels. Certainly not the bathroom in a cupboard one reviewer described!
The car park was advertised as free when we looked on the website, but is now £5 for the duration of the stay but this was waivered without a quibble.
The breakfast was served to the table and was done with courtesy and efficiency. meat eaters would be very happy, but I would like to see a little bit more for the vegetarians amongst us. The coffee was freshly ground and the extras plentiful.
The hotel is located centrally for beach and shops. What an absolute treat. We would definitely reccomend without hesitation, but do pay a bit extra and ask for a central sea view and you will not be disappointed.
To those who are concerned by the negative reviews, ignore them. As they say, some people are never happy!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view, and request a central view. Room 210 was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My partner and I have just returned home from our third visit to the hotel and although we were staying as part of a special deal we were treated the same as always. We love the victorian grandeur of the hotel and were made to feel welcome by all the staff. Reception was very helpful, the dining room staff friendly warm and efficient. The food, both at breakfast and dinner was excellent and our room was warm and comfortable. For the first time we had spa treatments and again found nothing but warmth and professionalism and had enjoyable experience. Will we visit again? Of course we will as often as possible.

Room Tip: We have always taken the rooms we were given and never been disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2012

They staff the staff make a place and after our recent visit to this hotel i can totally agree. They coukdn't do enough for us and the service in the restaurant was attentive and professional. The location and views are breathtaking and our room was well equiped. We only had time for a short break but could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
992 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
908 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Property: Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Address: East Street, Newquay TR7 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Victoria has one of the best locations in Newquay, central but over looking the town's main beaches. Whether you're on business or pleasure the AA 3 Star Hotel Victoria is one of Newquay's finest hotels. Sitting on the cliffs above the golden sands of Great Western Beach with stunning sea views, but with the town centre's shops, bars, restaurants and attractions all on your door step, this is the ideal setting.The Hotel Victoria's rooms are individually styled all with en-suite and many with sea views. The Victoria has an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and small gym. There are two restaurants on site; the hotel’s restaurant La Rochelle, and a Mexican restaurant, Senor Dicks. The hotel has limited parking available at a small extra charge. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Newquay Victoria
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing