We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bangladeshi Restaurant, bit expensive”
Review of Indian Dining Club - CLOSED

Indian Dining Club
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome..... Indian Dining Club offers a unique dining experience, serving innovative Indian cusine in a elegant and stylish setting situated in the heart of Newquay directly opposite Newquay rail station. A family friendly restaurant with full disability provisions welcoming guests who enjoy good food good and wine with friends in a relaxed spacious atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Bangladeshi Restaurant, bit expensive”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

During my stay at Newquay, I went to this restaurant twice for take away. Foods were tasty but expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Drmzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    9
    7
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have just had a take-away meal from the Indian Dining Club restaurant in Newquay for the first time. I have to say I was very pleased with it - excellent value with good sized portions and very tasty. A good menu choice and all dishes explained as to whether hot, medium or mild etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. Shall have to try eating in next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean ambient dining area, excellent food and service. We have been many times when on holiday in Newquay and never found anything bad about anything.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank yxv1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

.

Visited recently for a birthday party of 9 and waited at the bar whilst our table was made ready. I purchased to drinks and handed over 10 pounds and did not receive any change, I then questioned this with another bar man who again offered a different price for the drinks and gave me my change. This was not a good start, we were then showed to out table which was in a back room with a view of a wall when they had plenty of free tables in th9e front by this time we were really not happy so decided to leave. We then went to another Indian restaurant a cross the road and received far better service and was not ripped off for our drinks

Helpful?
1 Thank Emmaian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I liked this restaurant a lot. I have walked past it quite a few times and it's always seemed busy so we decided to try it. Surprisingly it was fairly quiet when we went but this didn't bother us. We were seated in the window as the sun set and served quickly and politely. The food was really tasty and all felt freshly cooked. I would happily eat here again. The cost was a conservative £20/head.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba-Lip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Dining Club also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing