We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty sandwiches and cream teas”
Review of Pauline's Creamery

Pauline's Creamery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwiches and cream teas”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice traditional café with baguettes filled to the brim with tuna. Tasty cream tea to take away. A good find in a handy location. Didn't try the cakes but they looked superb.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easylifeYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    65
    23
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We're back again.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

A trip to Newquay has a lot of boxes to tick, amongst them is a trip Pauline's. They have been providing the best tea and cakes for as long as I can remember and the same high standard is maintained this year. Go on treat yourself you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stewart1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good basic fare bit very expensive”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We always come here but this year the prices seemed higher and the service was poor. The food when to arrived was good but the bill for 4 basic meals with drinks was over £30.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Cornish Steak Pasty !!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Very delicious food and very attentive staff. Nice decor and lovely atmosphere!! Good music. Toilet was very clean. Love to come back!!

Helpful?
Thank LazizG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After reading reviews raving about Pauline's Creamery, we were really excited about having our first Cornish cream tea experience there. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The staff were really friendly, although there was a long queue at the door, we didn't have to wait long for the seating. The scones tasted ok, average. The cream was nice, but the strawberry jam was very sweet and plain, not one of those fine jams with fruity bits. The strawberry turnover had one half of a strawberry inside it, the rest was covered with cheap strawberry jam. Definitely not what we were expecting after reading the reviews and this was our first and last visit to Pauline's creamery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank roundtheworld302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pauline's Creamery also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Pauline's Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing