We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lazy Waves
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$196
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$71
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$203
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
107
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brooms are beautifully decoratedoverlooking beachlittle touchesfresh fruit saladboutique hotelperfect locationcornish breakfastrestaurants and shopssea viewbreakfast was deliciousperfect weekendstorage spacebreakfast roomwithin easy walking distancea great stayexcellent hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't even call Lazy Waves a B&B it is more like a hotel. The owners are amazing, it was like speaking to friends we'd known for years, the coffee shop is great, the homemade cakes are to die for and the breakfast is out of this world! The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious and the binoculars are a brilliant idea! The location of Lazy Waves is fantastic, the views are amazing and it's a short walk to all the main parts of the area (bars, restaurants and shops) I'm so glad we chose Lazy Waves as our accommodation, it's great value for your money for the best service I think we've ever had! When we return to Newquay I won't be looking anywhere else! Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAdhyaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here on my first trip to Cornwall in June 2013 and had a great experience. The property is in a great location and all the rooms have incredible views of the coastline. The accommodations were very well designed, with a comfortable bed, lounge seating by the window, and ample space for our luggage (we had enough luggage for 4 weeks of travel in Europe). The location is within walking distance of all the main beaches and restaurants in Newquay. The train station is about a 5 minute walk.

Our hosts, Julie and Trevor, were very friendly and helped us with directions around town and the surrounding area. The full english breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. Overall, it was very clear that Julie and Trevor take a lot of pride in providing a luxurious experience to their guests. Next time I am in Newquay or passing through, I absolutely will stay at Lazy Waves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I visited Newquay with my son to explore the waves, beaches and being interested in surfing.
We were so surprised to find that this was the ideal place for us to be: a great base for everything | all in walking distance | the beaches just below | great and kind hospitality | the breakfast of great variety, vegetarian and best coffee and hot naughty chocolate and a chance to have something delicious to eat and drink during the day. Our room had an outstanding view, the house quiet, beautifully and still simply equipped as we love it. Just perfect.

Room Tip: Nr.10 was perfect, there are rooms with a balcony but ours was on top and had an unbelievable view over the beach and ocean - a chaiselong right at the window - for meditation or just watching the waves and be lazy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ApfelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at Lazy waves bed and breakfast, well what can I say, except absolutely fantastic, the hosts were warm and welcoming, we were presented with a bottle of bubbly as we had just got married, what a lovely gesture. Rooms were very clean and tidy and catered for everything that you needed, views were great could not have asked for better. Last thing we have to comment on was the breakfast, without a doubt fabulous, really set you up for the day, also I would like to say that Sophie has just started to open up as a café during the day, we hope she does well, as all her ingredients are locally sourced, good luck to her. We would definitely go back, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice break away in Cornwall.

Etty and Kevin Cottrell 20/07/2013

Room Tip: Any of the four sea view rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a week at Lazy Waves at the beginning of July and couldn't have asked for a more ideally located place to stay.We were within easy reach of the town and beach, it was just a short stroll away, but located far enough so not to be disturbed by the Newquay nightlife. There were plenty of eating and drinking establishments nearby to cater for all tastes.
Our hosts Julie and Trevor were very friendly and accomodating and the breakfasts were delicious.We had the balcony room which had tremendous views but was a bit on the small side and the electric toilet did take a bit of getting used to. The room was very clean, the shower was very good and a fresh hospitality tray supplied every day. If ever we decided to stay in Newquay again we would certainly stay there.

Room Tip: If you want to spend most time sitting on the balcony then there is only room 5 to take. Should you want a bigger room go for the one with the king size bed nextdoor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sukiegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews