We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Watergate Bay Touring Park
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$101
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
74
54
21
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
54
21
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatergate baysmall tentdog walking fieldflight pathshower toilet facilitiesnice campshop sellscash pointschool holidayscoastal pathdog ownersloved the swimming poolfacilities includingkids clubcleaned regularlynewquay airportfantastic site
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 164 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We returned on 26th August after 8 nights at Watergate Bay Touring Park. We originally planned only 6, however a combination of the weather and the site made us extend.

Despite what has been said the toilet and shower facilities were pretty good, occasionally you would find some grass on the floor or paper but thats all. They were cleaned every morning around 07:00. Pitch sizes were more than enough.

Staff all helpful, shop had most things you could need and was well priced, the fresh pastries were lovely and good value. We didn't try the cafe, however the bar was good.

A farmers field was close by so you often heard the cows in the morning, and aircraft passed over quite frequently in the day from the nearby airport. Non of this spoiled our stay though, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robdsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Having booked last minute I was slightly apprehensive about the standard of the park as trying to find availability in Newquay in August 3 days before you want to go is not easy. I had no reason to be worried though, we had a thoroughly enjoyable week and found the site to be friendly, pretty quiet and very relaxed. We only went to the pub once for quiz night but it was fun and very enjoyable. Slightly small for the amount of people on the site but we just tagged ourselves onto another table and talked to some new people. Even though our pitch was right near the entertainment and cafe we managed to be asleep most nights by 11 as it was not noisy.
My only criticism would be that they need to clean the showers more than once a day, I went for one at 7am one ironing and they had just been cleaned and were spotless however when I went back later after a beach trip they looked like they hadn't been cleaned for a week. We had such a good time we booked for next year before we even left. My other indicator that it is a good park is that my 13 year old son didn't once moan he was bored as he spent every evening at the skatepark with almost every other person on the park under the age of 16 and made a load of new friends. He actually asked to return which for him is a miracle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lupylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

well where do i start. Small pitches all crammed in together, toilets were in a right mess, and the showers...... well we timed the length of how long water came out for after a push well yes it was a meer 5 seconds!!!!!! and to be honest they were not that hot, i did try at different times too. Good points i suppose. Cafe onsite if you feel lazy, just basic stuff so dont expect to much. Breakfasts were good. Onsite entertainment ok nothing like i expected. good explanation of bus times etc. word of warning the security there is ridiculous, we were told not to play frizbie on the field!! no word or signs anywhere to say you couldnt! we went and mentioned it the next day to be told to play in the DOG field!!! health and saftey? STANDING IN DOG MESS SURLEY HAS MORE HEALTH RISKS. 21PPN WELL EXPENSIVE! Oh and were were the security when the tent next to us were screaming and getting stoned at 2am one morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorpio_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We took our grandsons aged 7 and 9 camping to Watergate Bay we have been a couple of times before and had really enjoyed it, we always went in the main park but this time we could only get in the outer park , I asked on the phone when booking if the outer park toilets and showers were like the main parks and she said the same people looked after them so we decided to go. we were not very impressed with the toilets and shower blocks they were dirty and nobody seemed to clean them, they were not up to the standard of the main park not just being dirty but the whole look.
The outer park was ok but we found it out the way for the swimming pool and clubhouse we took the car for the Grandchildren but overall it was quiet and not so busy as the main park other than that the park was clean and tidy.
The café had good food and the clubhouse was ok although there were a lot of children running about without parents some having a go at the Grandchildren and taking their money out of the machines in the arcade , the staff at the shop were friendly and helpful might go back again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Din773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends and had a lovely time. Staff very friendly and helpful and great atmosphere on the campsite. Showers and toilets were clean and the site has a shop which is very reasonably priced. Brilliant location as only a short drive into Newquay and Morgan Porth. Watergate bay also has a lovely beach. Five stars from three happy campers! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inwonderlandandlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews