We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best night's sleep!!”
Review of Alderberry Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alderberry Lodge
Ranked #45 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best night's sleep!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We came to Newquay for friend's wedding and stayed here for one night - shame it wasn't more!!
I had the best night's sleep in a very long time. The room was clean, warm and very comfortable with lovely Egyptian cotton bedding and the bed was just so comfy I didn't want to get out. Amanda was lovely, very warm and welcoming and her breakfast was just perfect. I would recommend Alderberry Lodge to anyone wishing to stay in Newquay, I think anyone would be hard pressed to find better value so close to town, or indeed in Newquay.
A very big Thank You to Amanda, your house and hospitality was just lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Having stayed in a hotel in newquay before i thought things couldnt get better but i was wrong, from the minute we arrived amanda was very helpful and kind she couldnt do enough for us. Our room was cleaned and.tidyed brilliantly daily and breakfast was outstanding. a big thanks to amanda for helping make our holiday one to remember

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adzie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

from the moment we arrived, we were made to feel like we were on a break ..Amanda made us feel really welcome, the room was lovely and clean, nothing was too much trouble, bed, was lovely and comfortable, great location, for beaches Parks, and even the Zoo!Amanda recommended the lakeside cafe, which indeed lived up to its reputation,!! will definately be back, and would recommend it to anyone, felt like Amanda is now part of the family, xxx

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights 2nd June to 6th, Upon arrival Amanda was really helpful letting us know where all the attractions were and how to get around. Throughout our stay she helped us every day with directions, sightseeing advice and was generally so friendly we felt we had known her for years. If you want a nice clean well located B&B then this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B0rnt0h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Got back today from Newquay. I stayed at Alderberry Lodge for the 5th time. Amanda who owns the B+B always makes you feel welcome and looks after you. Nothing is ever to much trouble. Looking forward to going back in July. See you soon.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andydb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Thank you Amanda for making our short break such a great one. A very friendly welcome, lovely clean room, gorgeous breakfast, central location. Will definately be returning x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife Lisa and i stayed at the Lodge for 3 days. Arrived on the day of Lisa's birthday and after an extremely warm welcome headed off into Newquay, which is only 5 minutes walk. Spent the 3 days travelling from Newquay to St Issacs, Padstow, Bodmin, Holywell Bay, Boscastle, Tintagel to name just a few venues. Amanda was an amazing host. Rooms were well kept, Breakfast was of the highest standard. Would reccomend Alderberry Lodge to anyone that is looking at a stay in Newquay. Thanks Amanda, you made our special weekend even more special. we will be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobby_pompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#22 of 38 in Newquay
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#67 of 105 in Newquay
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#49 of 105 in Newquay
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trevilla Guesthouse
Trevilla Guesthouse
#52 of 105 in Newquay
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderberry Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderberry Lodge

Property: Alderberry Lodge
Address: 6 Trenance Road, Newquay TR7 2LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alderberry Lodge is situated in the middle of Newquay offering something for everyone and all within walking distance. Town centre a few minutes walk, Beaches, leisure centre , Zoo, Stables. We have free car parking and secure storage for surf boards and motor bikes.M All our prices include a full English breakfast with choice of cereals and yogurts. We cater for couples only ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Alderberry Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderberry Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing