We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb as always”

Maharajah Indian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 250 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Maharajah restaurant which was established in 1980 is open from 5.30 pm until late, seven days a week. The restaurant is the only real Indian restaurant in Newquay (and possibly Cornwall) here you will find traditional Indian food served in a restaurant with the most outstanding sea views.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

second time this month that we've eaten there... Food was amazing as always and staff very friendly and helpful... its a shame people write silly reviews on here... I saw the people that created a fuss and the staff had to call the police, they were just looking for a free meal and free drinks... its a well known restaurant in nqy and my friends and i eat there regularly and never had a problem. Trip advisor needs to stop these unfair comments.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luckycharmgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfbSWEngland, Public relations at Maharajah Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Hi!

Thank you for your great review, we are happy you loved the food and service of staff at Maharajah, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,529 - 1,533 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have visited the maharajah restaurant on many visits to newquay and have found it one of the best. They do the best chicken chat ever tasted! You can eat in or takeaway and they they deliver. If you have it as a takeaway, word of warning the portions are HUGE, so we find we don't need a curry each. If you are eating in, book as it gets very busy. And ask to be put in the conservatory. Lovely views over the beach and you feel like you're abroad if it's sunny!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfbSWEngland, Public relations at Maharajah Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Hi!

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted to know you loved the food, service and views at Maharajah, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We have eaten curry in lots of places including India and can honestly say this is the worst. The tandoori chicken is so full of red colouring that my fingers were stained for a week. The lamb bhuna was so chewy it made my jaws ache. We tried this place twice and will never ever use it again. Avoid at all costs..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

once again the service was great and the staff helpful and friendly even asked how my boys were and gave me a couple of lollies to take back for them.
The only problem now is my work hours have changed so I cannot use it as much
look forward to my next visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Trev622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfbSWEngland, Public relations at Maharajah Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Hi!

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are happy you enjoyed the food and service at Maharajah, we look forward to your next visit!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Shabby from the front but once inside the food is authentic,tasty and plentiful. Very reasonably priced-great service and terrific views from the conservatory

2  Thank carolanne2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharajah Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Maharajah Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing