We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local secret”
Review of Rossi's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Rossi's Pizzeria
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Around for 31 years making authentic Italian pizzas, Rossi's is the oldest established pizza house in Newquay and a favourite of our surfing community. We can be found on the main road to Fistral Beach, just moments from the Red Lion pub and the Newquay harbour. As well as take-away and delivery services, our comfortable restaurant is a great place to chill after a heavy day on the beach & enjoy delicious pizzas, pastas, salads and more. We also offer FREE WIFI for our customers so you can surf while you munch on one of our lovely pizzas.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

one of the best pizza's I had in the past. Great location to get a taste of the surfer's atmosphere and have a delicious meal for a very fair price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Friederrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and the pizza - hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great pizza,
Grab a couple and get down to Fistral to enjoy the evening views and sunset.Eating in is also great.

Thank LeeOWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Dropped in to order a take-away - the place was busy, so it took a little while to be served but the service was still friendly. Pizzas were well priced and delicious! Definitely recommend the BBQ one. We were keen to spend our money somewhere local, and we also find dominos pizza (also in town) really greasy and not fresh. If you want a quality pizza with friendly service, Rossi's is the place to go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank globetrottingdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thankyou for an excellent review - we are glad you chose local and forgive you for mentioning the D word !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went last night with our 2 young kids and had a great meal. The restaurant is quite old fashioned in decor but the atmosphere is really chilled and relaxed. The staff were lovely, especially with our kids. The pizzas were really lovely. Real find. Would go again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneSManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thankyou for your excellent review. Yes we are guilty of being a bit old fashioned - we are housed in one of the oldest cottages in Newquay and the place has been a pizzeria since 1985. Although we decorate every year we have tried to keep the traditional style for our customers that have been visiting for years. We understand that this does not appeal to everyone's taste/sense of humour. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and most importantly the pizzas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Fast friendly staff good selection of surf mags to read wile wating the pizza was spot on and so was the garlics great thanks will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Good stuff - hope to see you again - thankyou for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing