We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered to take out - Excellent Pizza!”
Review of Rossi's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Rossi's Pizzeria
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Around for 31 years making authentic Italian pizzas, Rossi's is the oldest established pizza house in Newquay and a favourite of our surfing community. We can be found on the main road to Fistral Beach, just moments from the Red Lion pub and the Newquay harbour. As well as take-away and delivery services, our comfortable restaurant is a great place to chill after a heavy day on the beach & enjoy delicious pizzas, pastas, salads and more. We also offer FREE WIFI for our customers so you can surf while you munch on one of our lovely pizzas.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We ordered a take away and was very impressed. Friendly staff, reasonable price and the pizza was exceptional. You could tell it was cooked to order with fresh ingredients and that they've been doing it for years. Wish i lived closer as would definitly be my local!

1  Thank Goody21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thanks for a smashing review and hope you will visit us again during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

By far the best option for pizza in town, never had a bad experience, a little bit out of town but well worth the walk anytime!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sschism14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thanks for your review - it means alot to us that locals as well as tourists are happy to recommend us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

on holliday easter 2012 stopped in nequay for a bite to eat. Never have i ever had a pizza like this before absolutly fantastic with friendly service aswell woul recomend to any one. its a shame realy as we live in cambridge and i dont think they deliver LOL that far out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hev_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

You would have to pay the taxi haha ! Thankyou for the review and hope you will pay us another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I booked this restaurant having read the reviews on trip advisor, it was a booking for 13 ladies on a hen weekend!!
The evening was just what we had wanted, it was relaxed, friendly and the owner and his wife were very attentive.
The pizza's were lovely and the wine was really good!
We didn't need to go anywhere else we just spent the whole evening having a gret time.
Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

We have previously had "The hen night from hell" and have stopped encouraging large groups, hence we took the booking with slight trepidation ! You guys were brilliant though - no one locked themselves in the toilet and you didn't have a fight outside half way through the meal - haha !! Glad you had a lovely evening with us and hope the wedding goes well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband ,3 children and I ate in the restaurant . We enjoyed a lovely meal, pizza's great and kids meals good value for money. Owner's offered advice on local attractions and made us very welcome , thank you x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank andrea d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Glad that you and the kids enjoyed it - hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing