We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rossi's Pizzeria

Rossi's Pizzeria
Ranked #74 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Around for 31 years making authentic Italian pizzas, Rossi's is the oldest established pizza house in Newquay and a favourite of our surfing community. We can be found on the main road to Fistral Beach, just moments from the Red Lion pub and the Newquay harbour. As well as take-away and delivery services, our comfortable restaurant is a great place to chill after a heavy day on the beach & enjoy delicious pizzas, pastas, salads and more. We also offer FREE WIFI for our customers so you can surf while you munch on one of our lovely pizzas.
Thingwall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value friendly service.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Went back to Rossi's while staying at the Headland hotel. Had a Barbarossi bbq chicken pizza. Lovely pizza and very friendly service. Will be returning on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auntieangeThingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Many thanks for leaving us a review, it really means alot to us that people care enough to write. Hope you will revisit next time you're back in Newquay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    33
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We love Rossi's, great pizzas at really good prices. Really friendly and would recommend to everyone. Have been going here for years and it never let's us down (once had a burnt pizza when the owner was cooking it, but that's because she is so friendly and kept chatting and chatting I think she forgot she had put our pizzas in the oven :) ) if the guy with the long curly hair is there though his pizza are PERFECT.
Massive thumbs up and hope everyone that reads this boycotts dominos and it's plastic, hugely overpriced pizza and opts for Rossi instead.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeyhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
LOL brilliant review - Jim (the curly one) generally cooks the pizzas while I do the "Tourist Info" bit - must have forgot I was also on the oven that night !!! Many thanks and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing.....”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had an amazing evening with friends to celebrate a 40th Birthday. We were offered all the space we needed,The owners and staff decorated the venue also.
We have eaten here several times and have always had wonderful food with great service.would recommend Rossi's every time.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thankyou for your fabulous review - glad it was a night to remember for the birthday boy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level Contributor
164 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, nice people”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Went to Rossi's based on previous reviews. When we arrived we were advised of a large party coming in a bit later and given the option of staying or not, which was thoughtful. We decided to stay and it was worth it. The pizzas were great with lots of good toppings and the waiter/cook was very friendly and efficient. The price was excellent too and good to have a choice of two sizes of pizza. Drinks were great value too. It's a bit out of the way in Newquay but worth hunting it down. It's not very big so reserve if you can. It also does take aways. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuneatonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orcanick, Owner at Rossi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to give us such a lovely review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, very reliable”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Been using Rossi's for years when I'm on holiday. They are a great pizzeria and the food is far better than the normal pizza chain offerings. Keep up the good work and thank you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossi's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Rossi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing