We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Stone food was amazing!”

Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 231 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Lusty Glaze Tripadvisor Beautiful brunches, leisurely lunches, cosy coffees and seaside suppers... Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant is nestled just a short walk from the centre of Newquay, on the North Cornish coast. Come rain or shine Lusty Glaze serves up freshly cooked and locally-sourced culinary delights in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. With a beautiful menu specially created for each season, as well as some rather tasty specials and the ever popular Hot Rocks, this beachfront dinning experience is not to be missed. On a warm evening, it's easy to forget you're still in Cornwall! As well as hosting weddings and our legendary Headliner Sessions, we also hold a free live music evenings featuring some of our favourite local artists. Spanning a range of different genres, these nights are always special, as everyone relaxes and unwinds, glass of wine in hand, soaking up the atmosphere. And even with a focus on top-notch food, it is still very likely that your chairs won't match, your spoon and fork may be different patterns and your waiter will be wearing flip flops... after all, we are still the laid back family-friendly restaurant that we always have been!
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hot Stone food was amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Took my husband here for his 30th Birthday while on a trip to Newquay. Staff were really friendly and the food was very good. The hot stone mains were fantastic... they had a veggie option of halloumi and were very accommodating with my fussy vegginess. My husband had the fillet steak which he said was excellent!

To top off the pudding menu it would be great if you had a chocolate based dessert... that would have finished off my meal nicely :)

Thank you for a lovely meal in a lovely setting!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jibba84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly97, Manager at Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review, I'm glad you enjoyed your meal! We are putting on some yummy cheese cakes made by a superstar friend of Lusty, a lovely lady called Lorraine. Look out for these on the specials board when you are next here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    156
    57
    27
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Duffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely view but a bit pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had an evening meal in the restaurant on the beach. Unfortunately the weather was not so good but we were snug in the covered area with a good heater. Food was good but a bit pricy. Over all an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 144RobertC144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly97, Manager at Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi there. Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your evening. Could you tell me what you thought was pricey so that I can look into it for you? We do try very hard to keep the prices very fair.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk down into lusty glaze beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Great little beach restaurant . The beach is closed in both sides by cliffs , a car park at the top allows aces via steps down to the beach , and the tables are set out on the sand with great views . Menu is a bit pricey but where else can you get to eat good food in the sun on the beach

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walletShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place for a beer & meal on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Excellent place for a beer & meal on the beach with jet ski facilities and great waves for bodyboard.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquay
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It was our daughters birthday An we had a table of 12 , all I can say it was one of the best meals we've had, one of the best places to , the weather was perfect to , I've lived here 30 yrs an that was the 1st time I've been down those steps I will be goin again , thank you , only one thing to critisize the wedges starter was bowl of chips , bazza

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barrie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Lusty Glaze Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing