We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, friendly staff and stunning location”

Harbour Fish and Grill
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service, friendly staff and stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location and ideal place to stop and have a drink or eat! Staff really friendly and couldn't do enough for us! Food was great and good selection of wines too! As the name suggests this place overlooks the harbour in Newquay! Great views and great bar and restaurant to match! Was nice to find such friendly staff in the busy town of Newquay! We would recommend a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKennedyKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    61
    21
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I can only say what a superb evening we had In August this year. My only regret is that I cannot remember the names of the great waiting staff that assisted us on our evening and give them a mention.

We normally eat at another well named place in pentire but thoroughly enjoyed the change. We have already heavily recommended this place to our friends and family and I am sure they will enjoy an evening like ours. I had crab with spaghetti served in the pan and my wife had the finest steak - ever !

I have no connection to this restaurent but can can only commend it on my own values. I have been going to Newquay for 30 + years and have missed this little gem.

Amazing !!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb80, Manager at Harbour Fish and Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
What can I say... thanks for that review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great meal and super service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a lovely meal which was well prepared using very fresh ingredients. The menu was limited but well constructed with some interesting combinations. My special dietary request was well met and overall the service was friendly without over stepping the mark.

We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb80, Manager at Harbour Fish and Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Having a restaurant manager with ridiculously complex dietary requirements means we're pretty adaptable where we need to be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We enjoyed our last evening in Newquay here. The food was perfect and portions generous. Staff were very friendly. Although the wine list was short, they are well chosen. Would definitely recommend. The restaurant in in a beautiful old house with huge windows, wooden floor and terrace overlooking the harbour. Serioulsy Chilled Out.

Helpful?
Thank R A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb80, Manager at Harbour Fish and Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We love the sound of Seriously Chilled Out...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“great meal with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

really good value fresh fish, with excellent friendly service. ask for a view of the harbour when booking

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjs_wsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjb80, Manager at Harbour Fish and Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We do try and accommodate view requests although there is a live webcam in the dining room so everyone can see what's going on outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Fish and Grill also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Harbour Fish and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing