We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A satisfaction smile you could see all the way to Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Porth View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Porth View B&B
Ranked #36 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A satisfaction smile you could see all the way to Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I return to Cornwall every couple of years. With an eye for detail and the desire for a friendly, quality Cornish experience, we were extremely happy to have found Porth View B&B.

It has a wow factor. Tastefully decorated, the bed was comfortable; the room was fresh, clean and modern, whilst maintaining that warm country comfort. The view was very pleasing and the hospitality you would be hard pressed to beat. I had heard about the full English breakfast and when our first one was brought out to us on the terrace, I think you could see the smile all the way to Australia. We’ll be back. Thanks so much for a most enjoyable time. Anthony & Brian – Sydney

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

The service was excellent, immaculate accomadation with en-suite, breakfast was delicious and plenty of it, hospitality was second to none, we have made two new friends. The views were stunning and plenty to do within walking distance, also plenty of transport available if you don't want to drive. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Absolutely lovely b&b. This is the second time we have stayed, this time with a 4 1/2 month old. Sandra and Jim were very welcoming and accommodating, right down to providing a travel cot. Rooms are modern and comfortable, breakfast is delicious and very filling!! We will most definatley be staying again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leicester1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

From start to finish we were made to feel at home, Sandra is a very warming person and fantastic at whatever she does, the room was lovely, well looked after, so clean, lovely breakfast first class, comfy beds, good shower, all in all fantastic and the price was even better, thank you

Room Tip: 2 rooms both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazza222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

although ours was a short two night stay we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The position of the B.& B. was perfect for us to meet up with family camping down at Porth Beach which is a short walk away. The rooms are modern , very tastefully designed and decorated. with everything that you could possibly need at your diposal , Certainly deserves its 5 stars. Sandra's lovely breakfast is served either in your room or on the balcony, both have views of the sea.
Sandra and Jim have a great B.& B. and rightly so, their hospitality is so welcoming we will certainly be staying there again when next in Newquay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomir4547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

A very friendly place to stay. Great breakfasts, clean well appointed accommodation and in a good spot away from the bustle of the town centre. Certainly one to go back to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RooViper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

This is the third year I've stayed with Sandra. and Jim. The service and standard has remained excellent over the last three years. I would say it's simply the best Bed and Breakfast in Newquay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModelT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
0.6 mi away
Whipsiderry Hotel
Whipsiderry Hotel
#17 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tregarthen Guesthouse
Tregarthen Guesthouse
#14 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Three Tees Hotel
The Three Tees Hotel
#20 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porth View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porth View B&B

Property: Porth View B&B
Address: 16 Porth Way, Newquay TR7 3LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porth view is a small friendly bed and breakfast within walking distance of two lovely beaches porth and lusty glaze,both bedrooms have modern furnishing and new en suites and wi-fi and tv with freeview and dvd, aiso tea and coffee facilities , hairdryer, breakfast is severed in the privately of your bedroom or on the decking outside which as sea views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Porth View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porth View B&B Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing