We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 STAR HOLIDAY PARK - TOP SITE IN THE COUNTRY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treworgans Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We returned to Treworgans Holiday Park again this year and was not dissappointed, we stayed in no. 7 lodge, big and spacious, and plenty of cupboard spaces, really lovely layout. Both Mike and Terri owners of the site are such lovely people and the complimentary scones are to die for, great with a cuppa on arrival. Crantock, Polly Joke, and Holywell Bay a great beaches they are such dog friendly, our little Cavalier King Charles Louis just loved it.

There is so much to do close by with Newquay just 3 miles away, great shops and even a Morrision nearby to get in supplies for your stay. Mike is happy to order you a Newspaper which you can collect from him at his shop on site, which means you can take your time in the morning, what more can you ask.

You can quite easily travel all over Cornwall from this site, Lands end only took 40 minutes and Jamaica Inn about the same. 99% of Pub will accept dogs inside and not just the gardens.

Even some of the shops in Newquay invited us in with our little dog which meant my husband didn't have to keep standing outside the shops why I was spending his money LOL

If you are looking for a quiet site with top quality accommodation, then you have found it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank gillstonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was desperate for a weeks holiday in Cornwall, but I have a large Husky cross dog and my daughter has a Staffordshire bull terrier and I was worried we wouldn't find anywhere that would allow dogs, however, to our delight I found Treworgans Holiday Park. After a long journey from Pontypridd in South Wales, and my car breaking down on the way, a good friend of ours came to our rescue, we turned up at the park with my mechanic in tow, and Mike was so very kind to allow him to stay over the night, even though I only booked a 4 bedroom caravan, for myself, daughter, her boyfriend and my grand-daughter, plus 2 dogs! The caravan was spotless and had everything we required, plus a lovely cream tea, supplied by the owners of site, when we arrived. The dogs enjoyed the beaches which were all close by and the local pubs allowed dogs in too. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone who is looking for a nice quiet park which allows dogs, and I would like to say a huge thank you to Mike for being so helpful. We all had a fantastic holiday in a beautiful spot in Cornwall. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We booked a short break to treworgans, after reading the reviews, it's been years since we stayed in a caravan but decided to give it a try especially after the reassuring comments on the cleanliness of the vans,we were delighted to find out this was true,the caravan was spotless, we had our two dogs with us and it was fantastic to find such lovely clean surroundings that allow dogs,The site was very peaceful and friendly, we had a lovely time and have already booked to go again!,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Steel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

After a few hiccups in the beginning booking through pitch up.com, the caravan slot wasnt available for the week we wanted so we moved the dates, as a goodwill gesture we were offered an upgrade to a larger more luxury caravan.( no 15?) but we were giving a rather 'older and well used' caravan (2) with no explanation, which was disappointing. The park itself was good enough, though not sure wht the criteria for a five star park would be, the flower tubs were empty and some broken, the grass was needing a cut, and the bench on our pitch was like a see saw so we used our own chairs.
The shop is a nice touch, you can get the little essentials and a newspaper if you wish. Launderette was perfectly adaquate doubling as the information place, though a cornwall map on the wall would be 5*, this is where you need to go to connect to wifi (not fast) get the code from reception.
the caravan was fine, though not what we were expecting. Looking a bit tired in places, everything was provided that you would need, it was also very clean.
Nice location, away from any main roads so very quiet, but easy to find,lovely walks around the area, though the walk to porth joke is about 50 minutes, and not for the less abled, but a lovely beach. The weather was cornish, which was fine as its what you expect, some nights we were lucky enough to get in a barbeque!
Overall great holiday, average/good site. Would recommend if you just want a caravan in a quiet location, no frills.
We were a couple and our two small dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Djscott68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Going back to spending time in a caravan after 45years was a much better experience than we remembered from all those years ago. Very clean caravan with everything you could possibly need for self catering. Mike the proprietor made us very welcome and as said before the cream tea was most welcome. Most of the guests seemed to have dogs with them.....all very well behaved from what we saw (dogs and guests that is). A very very quiet site with easy access by car to lots of places.
The only drawback for us personally was the distance to local pubs....not wanting to walk far for various reasons made it difficult to go out and have a pint or two. The weather also was not brilliant....very mixed and quite stormy during one night.
There were two bedrooms in our caravan....the smaller one I used as a dressing room as the double bed in the main bedroom completely filled the room and made it almost impossible to get down the sides....maybe a 3/4 bed would be the answer to this. Enjoyed our trip revisiting our youth but overall don't think caravanning is quite up our street. We were in Van 5.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderwoman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We always know what to expect when arriving at Treworgans .... a warm welcome by Mike & Terri, a Cornish cream tea in the fridge (a lovely touch) and a sparklingly clean caravan. And nothing's too much trouble for Mike to ensure you have a perfect holiday. A small and peaceful family site set in the beautiful countryside between Crantock and Cubert. We've been holidaying in Cornwall at least once a year for the past 50 years and we've found this to be the best site of all. Can't wait to return again soon. Well done Mike & Terri and family.

Alan & Gail, Manchester

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is our 2nd time we have been to Treworgans if you want a quite and relaxing place to stay this is the place the caravans are spotless and you can't find any fault with the grounds well maintained the only fault I have you have to go to the laundry for the internet. Mike &Terri the owners Mike is a very likeable fella who has always got time for a chat. Oh nearly forgot it is dog friendly.

Room Tip: the caravans are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank susie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
917 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
6.4 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
4.3 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treworgans Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treworgans Holiday Park

Address: Treworgans | Cubert, Newquay TR8 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: $48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small quiet 5 star rated static caravan, holiday park. We are located in the countryside of North Cornwall but have the advantage of 3 glorious sandy beaches all within 1.5 miles. We pride ourselves on cleanliness , and guarantee you a peaceful and relaxing holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treworgans Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing