We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous food! Friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #22 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food! Friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This is the second year running iv been to this restaurant on my trip to Newquay, the staff are so friendly and really give it that personal touch, especially the chef (which I think is the owner), who came out to see if our food was ok, which it was. Nothing is too much trouble.

Very reasonably priced too. Would highly recommend!!
Just wish it was near where I live to go regularly!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    106
    30
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy with a Cornish twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

From the moment you step into this charming Bistro style restaurant you know that you are in for a treat. The decor evokes Cornwall past and present through the Cornish pottery blue and white theme whilst the checked top tables transport you to rustic Italy.

Our starter, an Antipasti of olives, Italian breads, salad and last but not least, delicious Cornish Yarg and Cornish Brie, is to die for. It not only looks good but it's duel identity ( some Cornish folk would say National Identity) gives this Italian dish a unique and award winning twist.

The range of scrumptious Pizza toppings mean that you will be spoilt for choice, as were we. However, the Parma that came my way was cooked to perfection and although the Mozzarella topping along with the Parma was 100% Italian the rocket and base ingredients were definitely Cornish.

Service at Little Italy also comes with a Cornish smile as your host and chef , Sam Camps, creates a wide range of Italian/Cornish dishes at very affordable prices.

Thanks to Sam and team for a great meal on Saturday 10th August.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza,calazone the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Visited twice ina few days after searching Newquay for an italian.
The pizza and calzones were fantasic, never seen pizza topped so much and jam packed calazone.
Too much even for our 15 yr old.
Waitresses were very friendly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited Little Italy for my daughters 5th Birthday, The staff were great to food was excellent. The atmosphere was lively. And all at a good price!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third Year Running and Still Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is the third year we have visited this restaurant. We ate here three times in our week in Newquay and found the food still as tasty, waitresses extremely friendly and welcoming and the service superb.

Would highly recommend this restaurant but it is probably best to book, especially at weekends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing