We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only stayed in newquay for a week, used it 3 times”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #24 of 234 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only stayed in newquay for a week, used it 3 times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We never ate in, but had a take away from here 3 times in the week we had in Newquay. The dough balls were something else!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newquay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    109
    32
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stallingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

OK so not a great location but absolutely the freshest tasting best cooked pizza around - very reasonable prices, great desserts and friendly staff - one not to miss.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Went here for dinner I ordered the Mediterranean 9" pizza and my Fiancé ordered a 12" meat feast style pizza and garlic bread all cooked perfectly and was very tasty. Nice little place at the end of newquay high st so u may miss it as the section of road it is on hasn't got any shops etc. Was greeted by a friendly female waitress and the price was standard too.
Would gladly visit again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate in one night got takeaway another.
The dine in was exceptional, service great very accommodating as we have a 1 year old. Pizza out of this world, the base which in my opinion is key was sublime. Great point is the open kitchen which is always a good sign as the chefs have nothing to hide. Premises clean and well kept. Excellent prices for such a high calibre of pizza.
Second visit was a takeaway. Prompt no long wait and again all of the above with respect to the food.
If you're looking for pizza in newquay you would be crazy to look past this establishment. The only downside is there isnt one on scotland so I'll have to wait twelve months for my next pizza from here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gibby1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

£11.95 for a 12" pizza loaded with meat, that tasted a dang site better than Dominos or Pizza Hut. Freshly prepared and cooked to order, toppings were tasty and the crust was thin and crispy.

Helpful?
1 Thank UltraChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing