We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location and great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“brilliant location and great hospitality”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We got a very personalised service ... would surely recommend to the ones travelling with friends. They even conduct partied for you, which is great - you just come all tired from travelling and everything's already sorted out for you

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    54
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
68
44
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just wanted to say this place was A* for everything! Great Location, Great accomodation and great owners!!! we were a group of 11 and we didint have any moans, everything was perfect from arrival to departure!!!!! Very laid back and helpful should you need anything!!! Would recommend everytime and the best place to stay in Newquay!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benny_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Ocean Lodge is by far the best place to stay in Newquay for any type of groups. Went for a weekend in August with friends! We had a fantastic time there! The location is ideal...just walking distance into main town. The value for money is superb and most of all the hospitality we recieved when we arrived was amazing. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and made us most welcome! Already looking forward to next year. 100% returning back to this awesome friendly hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We travelled as a group on a stag weekend,had a great welcome and made to feel totally at home.Cant thank Mel and Neil enough for their hospitality..and even breakfast,which sadly we didnt all make.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2010

after lots of looking found this to be the best to make contact discuss things with. There where 14 of us on the stag, all activities where top quality, the beach bbq was awesome to kick weekend off with. Mellisa and Neil where awesome relaxed hosts who let us all get on with enjoying ourselves and having a great time.
Would recommend to annyone wanting a trip with no fuss from lanlords and they encourage you to have a good time.....................awersome. The rooms are basic but clean and thats all you want?

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevearnold111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Great Staff!!

Nice and simple hotel, perfect for any size groups. Clean and tidy with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great night out in Newquay and no curfew! Be entertained with Giant Jenga, Guitar Hero, and some destroying card games!

Thanks so much Melissa and Neil !!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonybridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Me&my friend (both age 20) just got back from our five night stay at Ocean Lodge and we had such a great time! The owners are lovely and made us feel very welcome so thank you to them! Breakfast was fab, very good value for money and our room was cosy and comfortable and had everything which we needed. The lodge is in a perfect location being so close to the Tolcarne and Great Western beaches as well as a very close walk to Newquay town with its clubs,bars,shops,restaurants etc. The lodge is also a ten minute walk from the leisure centre/zoo, it rained one of the days so we went swimming to get out the rain a bit so that was super convinient seen as we did not have a car to use to get around during our stay in Newquay. The lodge is also only about a 20 to 30 minute walk from the famous fistral beach too which is definitly worth a visit (especially for learning to surf!) as well as passing Towan beach and harbour on the way. This lodge is super so therefore I would recommend it to everyone! Would love to stay there again and hope to return in the near future! :D

Ps: We paid £15 a night for bed and continental breakfast between Sunday 5th September to Friday 10th September. We got the National Express coach return which dropped us off at the bus station in Newquay (which is a five/ten minute drive from Ocean Lodge).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salou_party_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Property: Ocean Lodge Newquay
Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have Bear Bar & Cafe on-site which is open in season, with a wide selection of drinks and food, from good pub grub, snacks, barista coffee, cocktails, wines, craft beers, ciders and a gin, whiskey and rum bar. We also offer Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing