We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Newbridge, Ireland
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our visit here and will be back as soon as possible. The rooms were comfortable and very clean and the en suite spotless. The bar is cosy and a great place to chill before venturing out or coming back in after a busy day/night. Overall value for money is excellent. The owners were so friendly and helpful and know so much about the area and surrounding facilities, any questions we had were easily answered. Would absolutely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeroGero2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Gero, thanks for the brilliant review, it's so lovely to get nice feedback and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review for Ocean Lodge. Come again and visit soon, next time we'll make sure you get to see St Ives :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    53
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
63
44
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Brilliant lodge with everything you could need. Cozy rooms, central location, free wifi and a cheap bar! Not to mention the friendliest and happiest owners I've encountered. A very easy going and chilled environment, would 100% return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hiya Aimee, what a lovely review, we're blushing here, but flattery will get you everywhere! Hope to see you again very soon :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights, for a surfing weekend. The lodge is in a good location, its comfortable, warm and just what you need for a surfing weekend with a good atmosphere and cost effective accommodation.
I'll stay here again when I go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukespoon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hiya Luke, really appreciated the lovely review - thanks for taking the time to do this. Hope to see you again, the surf is getting better by the day :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Very happy owners with an awesome vibe, couldn't ask for more! I hope to stay again! Great atmosphere, if you like a good chat it's the place to go and if not I would still recommend it! Accommodation for everyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fluffyluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
FluffyLuffy, thanks for the awesome review, you and the guys are awesome. Come back soon and visit us, promise we'll only call you FluffyLuffy on special occasions :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a great time here. Was easy to find. And the owner was very helpfull from the moment we got there until the moment we left. Couldn't have felt more at home! Made my birthday weekend even better. GREAT value for money. The rooms were great. Very clean . Would highly reccomend this place to anyone wanting a place to stay in newquay. Only place we will be staying from now on. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleighsummerhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hiya Ashleigh, thanks so much for the ace review - we're delighted with it. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

A very enjoyable stay which was excellent value for money. The owners were fantastic hosts who went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible. They've got a bar with very affordable prices and combined with great conversation is an ideal way to unwind for a relaxing evening or before a night in Newquay. They also work in partnership with local businesses such as Adams Surf School which allows you to enjoy all that Newquay has to offer.

Overall, an excellent stay, amazing vibe and we left who we'll considered two good friends in Craig and Carol. We enjoyed it that much we're going to return in the summer!

Yours, Manchester Lads

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrencekart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hiya Lawrence, thanks so much for the brilliant review, we really appreciate it.
Come visit again, we'd love to have you and the boys back :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay hear with my friends. Excellent place to have fun from a good night out in the town. The manager is ace. Deffo be staying again. The rooms are great and clean. We all felt really welcome staying hear. The place was Fairly easy to find. What was really good was it was a fantastic price. Other guest where really friendly aswell.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SparkleGoo, Manager at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hi Alana, thanks so much for really lovely review, we really appreciate it.
Come visit us any time, you are more than welcome :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Property: Ocean Lodge Newquay
Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have Bear Bar & Cafe on-site which is open in season, with a wide selection of drinks and food, from good pub grub, snacks, barista coffee, cocktails, wines, craft beers, ciders and a gin, whiskey and rum bar. We also offer Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing