We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed at The Westward from 25 to 29 Sept the standards of the B&B were fantastic. Rachel & Andrew were so welcoming,nice surprise to find they were brummies like us and could not do enough for us. The B&B was spotless,the breakfast was spot on,the Westward is located in a nice quiet road five minutes from the main town will certainly go back again.Dominc and Pauline.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bomer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Westward Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 263 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Westward was faultless.we love this b and b,it's spotlessly clean,serves up fantastic breakfasts that really set you up for the day.Andrew and Rachel are excellent hosts always there if you need them.They helped us out on our last morning,we had two flat tyres.Andrew helped pump the tyres up to get to the garage so we could get them fixed to get home.Thanks very much for our lovely stay,we will definitely come and stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandalydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Really nice owners. Really helpful and friendly. They even lend us some towels for the beach and the last day we could leave the suitcases the whole day there before taking the train
Also they recommended us a place to have surfing classes, we had the best day in a long time!
Clean and tidy room and really good breakfast, freshly made and no waiting
I will definetly be back there

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay in this fantastic B&B. Spotlessly clean and tidy with everything you could possibly need in room. In a great location as very central, close to beaches & town but on a quiet street so no noise issues. Free car parking is also available. Delicious full English breakfast served along with cereals, fruit juice, toast, tea/coffee.

Rachel and Andrew are very welcoming and friendly, couldn't meet nicer people. They have brilliant knowledge of Cornwall and gave good advice on where to go locally. Unfortunately, our car bumper was scratched just before arriving but within an hour Andrew was out to it with his polish - thank you!

We would thoroughly recommend Westward Bed and Breakfast and would not consider staying anywhere else in Newquay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally-annecinnamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was really lucky to find late availability for bank holiday weekend at this lovely b n b. Away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre but within easy walking distance and right by train station and some lovely beaches. The hosts couldn't have been more friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfasts superb and plentiful! Great value for money. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mand2014163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rachel and Andrew go a long way to get everything right at the westward, from the bright and well decorated rooms to the excellent breakfast! I would recommend a stay and am looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurryby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My partner Neil and myself stayed here from the 15th to the 19th July and had a fabulous stay. Rachel and Andrew were the perfect hosts and catered for our every need. Very helpful regarding where to go and what to see. They lent us cushions to put on the 'seats' at the Minack Theatre and generally thought of everything. The breakfast was excellent and the house is immaculately clean. We would recommend this to anyone.
Brian Haughton

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
0.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#22 of 78 in Newquay
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing