We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
254
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfull englishshared toiletprivate toilettown centregreat hostsplace to staylovely coupleserved promptlybreakfast is servedexcellent breakfastclean roomsvisit newquaya lovely stayeaster weekendevery morningtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 266 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Westward is a very warm, friendly guesthouse, which is very welcoming. Excellent food and a central location ideal for all activity venues. A 5 minute walk to the nearest beach and 10 minute walk to town centre. I recommend the Westward for anyone who is looking for value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazzman0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The westward is such a great place to stay the service is excellent and the breakfast are brilliant too, couldn't wish for two nicer people and the rooms were perfect especially clean towels whenever you want and the options to change your breakfast. Felt welcome from the start and felt at home the owners Rachel and Andrew two of the nicest people I've met and ill be using the westward again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Westward must be the best B&B in Newquay if not the whole of Cornwall. Rachel and Andrew cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very clean and the Full English Breakfast is great. I recommend The Westward to anyone who has a trip plannned to Newquay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobBooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the single room. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The shower and basin are en suite with a private toilet just along the corridor.

The B&B owners, Rachel and Andrew, were very friendly and helpful. I was able to check into my room in the morning. Breakfasts were good with a choice of cooked and cereal. I also had a little pot of blueberries.

Westward is located on a quiet side road. It is a short walk to the town centre, less than a 5 minutes walk to the train station and 3 minutes to a bus stop.

A great B&B. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome during our stay. The owners had very useful information and advice about the area. We really enjoyed ourselves. The only fault was the bathroom was a little small but we would highly recommend to anyone planning a holiday to Newquay especially as it is only a few minutes walk to the beaches and town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews