We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed there last September,it is a top class b&b.the host are friendly and very helpfull.the place is spotless,the breakfast very good,and a very good location.close enough to the centre but far enough away so you do not get the noise.we would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed with my 6 yr old son for 2 nights, and found Rachel and Andrew very friendly. (Their daughter loaned my son some DVDs which was very thoughtful)The rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and are very clean the breakfast was great a full English which wasn't floating in fat,they also had fruit and cereals.The B&B is situated a very short walk from the railway station on the way to the town center which is mere minutes away, its also easy walking distance to the beaches,aquarium and zoo.overall a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

3 of us stayed in two rooms, one double and one single - The rooms were clean and well looked after - spotless in fact. The beds were very comfortable and the hosts were lovely and friendly. They dried our wetsuits each day and the breakfasts were also excellent (including black pudding!)
This was the 3rd visit for one of us and we will all certainly be back again.
Westward is the best Guest House in Newquay - By some margin!

Room Tip: If travelling by car it is best to reserve a parking space when booking to save parking in the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I highly recommend this B&B. My friend and I visited Newquay for the weekend and had a fantastic time. Andrew and Rachel are very friendly hosts! I would also feel very comfortable staying as a solo traveller. They are extremely friendly, informative and serve a fantastic breakfast! The B&B itself is just a short walk from the beach and the centre of Newquay. We stayed in a twin room, it was very clean (I have a cleaning business!) and had a large window also tea and coffee facilities. A perfect place to stay in Newquay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rachel and Andrew where very friendly and gave us all the information we wanted. The breakfast choice was all you needed and nothing was too much trouble.The room had everything you needed and was spotless. Not the biggest room we have stayed in,but perfectly adequate. Ideally situated for all the amenities, which Rachel and Andrew will point you in the right direction. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: The twin room had everything you needed and was spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Situated close to the town centre but away from the hustle and bustle, this B&B is ideal for a short break. The breakfast was excellent and the owners very friendly and accommodating. The only downside was the size of the room. I was in a twin room and it was big enough for one person for a couple of nights but I wouldn't have wanted to have shared it nor to have had any more luggage but for a single person and a short break, it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srejtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My first B&B in Newquay & def not my last with Rachel & Andrew. Easy to find, clean, friendly, great breakfast & a couple of minutes from the town centre. They gave us a good recommendation for the evening, great band playing down one of locals.
We received a text on route, which gave a nice personal touch.
Thanks guys, c u again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggie0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 106 in Newquay
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#61 of 106 in Newquay
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chynoweth Lodge
Chynoweth Lodge
#22 of 106 in Newquay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#11 of 106 in Newquay
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing