We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top draw”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

been on hol fair few times to newquay but this b&b is outstanding, made even better by its hosts andrew and rachel who were superb. very friendly and informative. looked after us to the max.close to town center and beaches, we went mostly to tolcarne beach has all amenities. would recommend to 1 and all c u next year.

Room Tip: all rooms cater for every need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed just for the one night in Newquay, we thought our stay at Westward was very pleasant, the b&b is very clean and the room was very nice and comfortable especially the bed! The owners were very helpful and happy to give us recommendations of local restaurants and even book us a table if we needed. Breakfast was also very good and the b&b is in a great location only a short walk to town and beach. All in all a very pleasant stay and would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

My partner and I stayed at the Westward for a short break in Cornwall. We could not have choosen better. Staying there made our stay. Well done Rachel and Andrew you are the perfect hosts. We will see you all soon.

Lin and Glenn from Portsmouth

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osirisisis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed there first time for 5 nights and were very surprised how clean the rooms are. Everything in the building seems to be new and top quality; breakfast was delicious and you could choose what exactly you would like to eat ( which is very good if you are on diet:-). Rachel and Andrew are so nice people, always ready to help or advice where is really worth to go. They really care abt the guests; for example they left in our room the cooling bag with the ice inside when they seen we have some wine and also brought 2 wine glasses even we never ask them for that:-) How thoughtful is it!!! Also location of the place is perfect and parking is a huge bonus. Definitely I would recommend this place and come back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was the 3rd time we have stopped here and has always been lovely hence the return. Rachel and Andrew are really nice people who are helpful and always pleasant. The room was lovely and clean as the whole house was and the breakfast was beaut every morning!! great location what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckimuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

It was our first visit to Newquay. My boyfriend and I had to travel all the way down from Manchester to Newquay. Rachel and Andrew were waiting by the door for our arrival. We arrived earlier than the check in time and they allowed us to check in early. Breakfast was delicious and kept us going for hours. Rachel and Andrew made us feel like were at home and the room was always let tidy and very clean. The room was very bright and modern. The B&B is a little out of town, which we both liked as it was not noisy as we know Newquay can be from visiting. The Tolcarne Beach is literally 5minutes walk away and Fistral Beach around 20minutes walk away. We visited Lands End and St Ives on our trip too and Rachel and Andrew helped us with where to visit and what to expect and not get conned out by some of the tourist attractions. We would defiantly recommend this to anyone couples, family and even groups as this was the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy_and_David_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed at the Westward a couple of weeks ago for a too short break and will definitely return. My husband described it as the best B & B ever!

The friendly and ameniable owners Rachel and Andrew made us feel very welcome and really go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nothing is too much trouble - Rachel even did my washing! Our room was super clean and breakfast superb.

The B & B is a few minutes walk to town and the gorgeous Tolcarne beach but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. We would definitely recommend the Westward, it is simply ACE.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 106 in Newquay
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#62 of 106 in Newquay
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chynoweth Lodge
Chynoweth Lodge
#21 of 106 in Newquay
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#10 of 106 in Newquay
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westward Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Westward Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing