We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Copper Beech

Copper Beech
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copper Beech
Ranked #61 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Myself and partner stayed in at Copper Beach in July 2013, it's location is ideal for the beaches and other nearby attractions. I very particular when it comes to cleanliness and Copper Beach is spotless, the hosts cannot do enough for you. The decor is easy on the eye and en-suit facilities are great. It's a relaxing B&B and would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a short or long stay in Newquay, exceptional value for money :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonster2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights 25th and 26 th May 2013.
Very welcoming and friendly owners , the house is huge and spotless throughout.
Its location is perfect , we parked our car on the Saturday morning and did not use it again until we left on Monday morning.Everything is within walking distance including the beaches and the town centre.
Newquay zoo is just over the road with pitch and putt and crazy golf next door to the zoo , there is also a childrens play area and boating lake very close by.
Breakfast was perfect and all rooms are en-suite. Our bedroom was clean and spacious and nicely decorated , the en-suite was also spacious and very modern.
We would recommend Copper Beech to anyone and we will 100% be returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooldudesRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed hear for a short break in August 2012 and couldn't recommend the place more. The landlady was extremely friendly, very welcoming and couldn't do enough. Breakfast was very good and there was lots of it with a wide choice. Rooms were spotless and the bathrooms were excellent. The hotel is 5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes from the town centre so is well positioned but far out enough to be very quiet. A good restaurant and bar just up the road and sports facilities just opposite. A great stop for families and couples.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms were very quiet and the dining room is seperated by a good door so it was great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

A great place to stay, this BIG House (as our daughter called it) has a lot of history as you will see from its website - staying for 3 nights, this is a great place to stay as a couple or with kids. Tim and Claire the hosts, are very welcoming and make breakfast fit for a king............The house is huge, and spotlessly clean with rooms being hoovered, dusted and shower room cleaned every day. The house is five minutes walk to Newquay centre, and in easy access of beaches, the Zoo, Waterpark and Boating lake. We would definately reccomend a stay here and will be back

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becks1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Its is bar far the best b&b i have ever stayed in EVER.
the welcome you receive when you arrive is like meeting old friends you have not seen for ages,the rooms (we had room 2) brilliant with a large double bed,lcd tv,nice shower etc,breakfast was magic,more food than my wife could eat some days,but all fresh produce and freshly cooked,and car parking outside the front door,and only a 10 min walk to the town.
If you are looking for a b&b in Newquay,this is the one,you will not find a better one,trust me,
BRILLIANT,FANTASTIC,AND REALLY GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY,you wil not be disappointed..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JONTNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer war seitlich im Haus sehr ruhig gelegen. Parkplatz direkt vor der Haustür.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UteH325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanka-Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Beech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Beech

Address: 70 Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Copper Beech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copper Beech Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing