We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - as always, a hidden Gem on the South West coast.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hendra Paul Cottages
Ranked #39 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This was our third visit to the cottages, we have stayed in 2 of the 4 cottages available and always find them very warm and welcoming.
If your looking for somewhere to stay thats close to newquay but not in the centre then this is perfect for families and couples. Centrally located for sightseeing.
The cottages are very well equiped with everything and anything you will need, comfortable beds, good sized bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms, fantastically decorated, my daughter especially loves the stables... couldn't get her out!!
5 Stars - I would definately recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were blessed with very nice weather for our midweek break in June. Newquay is not as nice as I remember it when we brought the children here there 15 years ago, but we came for the lovely scenery and coastal walks this time and were not disappointed. The Wild Flowers cottage was fabulous with everything you could ever want, even a large flat screen tv for the football (the World Cup was still on during our stay!). Thank you to Julia and William for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knockout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We went to Spider's Web cottage with a nearly one-year old and three year old. The cottage is really beautiful with a lot of outdoor space for the kids to play in, and even a swing and slide. The cottage has everything you might need for a very relaxing stay. We will definitely be going back and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to explore that part of Cornwall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGaladriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Just come back from a two week stay at Badgers Sett cottage with myself, wife and two young children. Absolutely superb accomadation furnished to a very high standard, lovely four poster bed in main bedroom, fantastic bathroom with HUGE bath which the kids loved! Living room and kitchen where excellent also, there is a really good garden area also with slide and swings, location is ideal also with beachs and many other visitor attractions within close reach, whether you are a couple or family the cottages at Hendra Paul will cater for all tastes, William & Julia should be congratulated for creating such an excellent and welcoming environment.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmike74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Stayed for what proved to be a really relaxing long weekend. The cottage was perfect with lots of space, comfy beds, a great kitchen and a better garden complete with purpose built bbq which we used every night. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

having never been to Cornwall before, choosing Wild Flower cottage made our holiday one of the best we have had in England. The cottage was truly home from home and we are grateful to Julia and William for making our holiday so enjoyable and one to be remembered. Many, many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WestMidlandsCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmartinBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 37 in Newquay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hendra Paul Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hendra Paul Cottages

Address: Newquay TR8 4JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: $35 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hendra Paul Cottages are set in 54 acres of its own private land, it used to be a working farm 20 years ago but now only has horses in the fields. Guests are welcome to walk down to our private stream and around the farm freely. We pride ourselves on our quality cottages and gardens, peaceful and relaxing. We are only 5 minutes from the beaches and Newquay and only 10 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hendra Paul Cottages Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing