We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and inviting!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Truscotts

Truscotts
Ranked #11 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and inviting!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Myself and my beautiful bride had the lovely pleasure of eating at this restaurant. We enjoyed it so much that we returned there for our last meal prior to leaving Newquay, England. Without any thought, the best fish and chips we have ever eaten, but even more importantly the crew was very pleasant and enjoyable to talk to. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    63
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chippy dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fab service and scrummy food, staff were great with the children, tv available too! Highly recommend. Thank u to the staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Chippies!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I am a local girl who just popped into this chip shop with my bestest friends and our children after the cinema!! I had never been here before but one of my friends children had been there with her uncle and said 'the chips are lovely'! That was enough of a recommendation for me!!

I have to say I totally agree!! The chips were really great and my friend even polished her children's off!

The service was faultless! Top customer service and we were all offered a glass of water and the fact that there was no extra charge for sitting in made this a definite 5 star!

We had 5 children and 3 adults in our party and we all left extremely happy and will definitely be returning! The children were also given a free lollipop! Another bonus, what's a few more E numbers! Lol!

How every chippy SHOULD be in Newquay! Thank you Truscotts!

Helpful?
1 Thank princessmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab fish and chips!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very good fish and chips on a miserable February evening in Newquay. Delightful staff and very good value! Cheered us up!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truscotts fish and chip bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Truscotts is the best fish and chips we have ever had. Whenever we are on holiday we always come to Newquay just for the Truscotts fish and chips. We have never known anyone fault Truscotts as they are the perfect size for adults and children and it is outstanding. They give you the option to eat in or take away at no extra cost for either. Outstanding food and service without fail.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truscotts also viewed

 

Been to Truscotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing