We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food with a service to match!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Truscotts

Truscotts
Ranked #12 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food with a service to match!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

High quality food with friendly staff. Even let us crack open out beers while we ate our fish and chips!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattconnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    63
    15
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Newquay”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I am a local resident in Newquay and I always get my fish and chips from Truscotts in Newquay! I think they are absolutely the best in town. Today though, I had one of Diane's homemade pasties! Wow! Simply the best pasty I have ever tasted! Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Annabelle1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My expectations were high having been recommended by Newquay residents didn't feel the tradition or the the longevity w”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The eat in service was ok but the product was just fish & chips if you want to be the best you have to be in the running, fish & chips a disappointment, I wouldn't recommend or return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank r0bert82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Newquay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Its not only the best fish & chips in Newquay, it has a lovely little atmosphere and very pleasant staff. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Mezzers”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been going to Polzeath in Cornwall from our home in Sheffield for the last 25 years. We always have a trip to Newquay and always have fish and chips from Truscotts. They are the best in Cornwall, very tasty , lovely fish and nice crispy batter. The service if eating in is friendly and efficient. The restaurant is spotlessly clean. Will be back next July 2014.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truscotts also viewed

 

Been to Truscotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing