We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food locally sourced”
Review of Beaucliffes

Beaucliffes
Ranked #124 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $1 - $57
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: There is nothing quite so British as a mini-break to the Cornish coastline, and Beaucliffes is a stellar restaurant in Porth tucked away inside the Porth Veor Manor Hotel that is ideal for romantic mini-break meals for two. With coastal views and a superb modern dining room this restaurant has oodles of nostlagic charm without the decaying decor, and is popular with both daytrippers and locals. Beaucliffe's locally sourced, seasonally changing menu offers a variety of British classics with a noughties twist, and signature dishes include the medallions of Westcountry pork tenderloin with a red cabbage, garlic and lime coleslaw and mustard dressing, and the seared Cornish beef with colcannon mash and Guinness gravy.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely food locally sourced”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Team Wozityou had an amazing 3 course A La Carte meal last night and the food was superb and locally sourced. Its a wonderful testament for these restaurants who offer such a great ambiance and cater so well for couples and families together. The staff were very knowledgable and service of a very high standard. We would thoroughly recommend this place to eat whilst enjoying the beautiful Cornish scenery and hospitality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aniljain01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie R, General Manager at Beaucliffes, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see what seasonal changes have been made to the menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    35
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pricey. Find a deal”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The prices on the menu can be a bit steep. Look out for deals. We had two courses from a restricted menu for £14 each. The quality was just as good as the food on the full menu. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VixMiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely meal.”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food is fresh and locally sourced, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal, excellent staff, and compliments to the chef!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FernEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Pity about the rain”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Had a very good meal, although it was pelting with rain outside, I would imagine it is lovely in the grounds in the summer. Clean and very polite staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ohdearmeWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We always enjoy eating at Beaucliffes. Really good value and the food is fantastic with lovely view from their restaurant in the conservatory.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom_the_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaucliffes also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Beaucliffes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing