We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surf's Up!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsurf Surf School

Kingsurf Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kingsurf surf school is North Cornwall's favourite fun and friendly activity. Come and surf with us and live the dream!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surf's Up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had no experience of surfing to begin with but the guys at Kingsurf were hilarious and made us all feel really welcome and cracked loads of jokes. The hardest part was getting into and out of the wetsuit! They helped so much and the setting is perfect! Right next to the beach in a beautiful bay with great waves. Great place for learning to surf and having a amazing time doing it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to learn surfing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A group of us of different surf abilities came down to Mawgan Porth Beach during the August bank holiday weekend and Kingsurf was the best choice we made. The Kingsurf guys were really helpful and fun, fun, fun. I loved our little warm up on the beach before hitting the waves.

For most of us surfing and putting on wetsuits :) was a new experience but the instructors looked after us really well. They're all super hip and funny too.

What's more, I left my expensive jeans at their surf changing place but the guys saved the day again and posted them to me in no time. Thanks again Pete:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience with awesome instructors who make sure you have quality tuition and a lot of fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Pete and Seth were excellent instructors. We were a large group but they managed beautifully to keep an eye on each and every one of us offering feedback, encouragement and expert advice. Would highly recommend taking a bunch of friends to surf with Pete and his team. You will have a lot of fun, realize how nice it is to escape from the city and spend some quality time in nature with guys who are professionals at making sure you have a stress free, fun filled experience. Definitely worth your while.

Helpful?
2 Thank Symbio_almada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best. Experience. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had the best weekend every at Mawgan Porth. I made my first attempt to surf and thanks to Kingsurf I actually managed to do some basic surfing! I am definitely going back for more next season. If you want to learn how to surf, Pete's your guy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DieterDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deeeeecent day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

All you could want from a weekend surf trip: Great Waves, prestene beach and a high standard of coaching!

These guys will make a huge difference to your surfing ability.

I'll definitely be going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank CEP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsurf Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Kingsurf Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing