We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You can't beat breakfast at Irie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Irie - CLOSED

Cafe Irie
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You can't beat breakfast at Irie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The vibe here is very new age hippy with art, surf and planet all integrated. The food has never let me down. I love hiding here when I bring groups down .No trip is complete without breakfast at Irie's

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Love love love Cafe Iries hippy vibe, delicious food, great music and funky mish-mash decor 10/10
They the Eggs Florentine for breakfast or the amazing selection of Salads especially the Halomi salad

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SparkleGoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is one of my favourite places in Newquay! We have lived nearby for around 4yrs and would recommend this place to everone. The atmosphere is laid back and the food is incredible. Such a wide variety that its hard to choose, and there is something to suit everyone. A particularly good selection of vegetarian and vegan choices but dont worry there is loads for the carnivore too! Don't go here if you are in a hurry as everything is cooked to order and its all part of the charm that you just sit and enjoy a little peace and quiet/friends & family company while you wait for your food/drinks. My fiance always has the peanut butter and banana smoothie...give it a try!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clairef28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quirky, fab food and the Newquay vibe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We discovered this lovely little cafe while in Newquay last year and went back again this year, this time for lunch rather than breakfast. It's amazing. The atmosphere is laid back, arty, creative, surfing, beachy and friendly. Being a bit older than most (!) I do struggle a little with the low tables but that's a minor thing. The food, while it appears expensive at first glance, involves such generous and well-presented portions you actually get great value for money. I had the BEST ever ciabatta with bacon (a 1/2-cm thick huge slice) with melted Brie (about 3 thick slices) and cranberry smothered all over it, served with salad (although I could have had wedges). The upstairs looks lovely too. Absolutely great. Go there! Will be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColibooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“quirky and eco friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wonderful freshly cooked food alternative choices of food that makes a pleasant change from the norm. cosy and comfortable and zingy smoothies!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeIrie, Owner at Cafe Irie, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing us, I am so pleased that you had such a great time. Many thanks. Cafe irie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Irie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing