We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several visits over the weekend”

Belushi's - Newquay
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
Ranked #12 of 32 Quick Bites in Newquay
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rocking Bar and Diner overlooking the beach with a long happy hour from 5pm-8pm daily and a killer range of Burgers and bar snacks. Open every day you'll find live sports from around the world on the TV's and a soundtrack of Rock and Roll.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friday lunch, Friday night drinks, Saturday breakfast and Saturday night drinks.
This place has a great view of Taiwan beach, it has a great atmosphere, nice food, friendly staff and great drinks, try the beaver town ipa.
Burgers and breakfast burritos and very good.
Lots of tv’s for viewing sport.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank marktW6919CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sat in the window overlooking the beach, which was lovely as the view is fantastic! Service at the bar each time was quick and efficient, which was a plus but the whole experience deteriorated when our food was delivered to the table.

We had a selection of small plates and then 2 burgers between us. When the food was delivered to the table none of the small plates had any of the advertised sauces on them. The waiting staff put the last plate on the table and had quickly turned around and walked off without so much as enjoy your meals / can I get you anything else. We had no cutlery, no napkins and no condiments other than what was on the table (hot sauce, BBQ sauce and mustard).

The same waiting staff walked near to the table, we shouted excuse me multiple times to get attention, but to no avail. Eventually after getting up from the table and going to the bar to address this did someone come over and ask what sauces we need, and took a further 2 trips to bring cutlery and napkins over to the table...something rather essential and basic!

The food was okay, not as good as it has been in the past but that may have been due to when we finally had all sauces etc it had been about 10 mins since our food had initially been delivered to the table.

Overall, 4 of us left rather dissatisfied from today's visit, due to the lackluster food service! Such a shame as we usually love it here when visiting Newquay for the day.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rhiannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Menu here is so enticing, great atmosphere and really quirky place.
Usually visit each year, this year they had a lot 'ran out' so quite alot was unavailable.
However great views from window seats and really lovely place to eat!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank traceyrL5497HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We used this place over a 3 day period whilst kids were having surf lessons.
I loved everything about it; the view, the atmosphere, the food, the beer and the service.
It certainly made me feel as though I were on holiday and the staff were very friendly.
We will be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bettyboodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Serves great beers and not the usual run of the mill crap, great friendly staff and the food is spot on if you fancy sticky fingers lol, good value aswell

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 71floyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Newquay also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Belushi's - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing