We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled place”

Belushi's - Newquay
Ranked #90 of 239 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: International, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rocking Bar and Diner overlooking the beach with a long happy hour from 5pm-8pm daily and a killer range of Burgers and bar snacks. Open every day you'll find live sports from around the world on the TV's and a soundtrack of Rock and Roll.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Chilled place”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a blast visiting Belushi's. After a long mornings walk and with further miles to go we stumbled on this place and immediately felt relaxed and chilled. The views were spectacular and the food tasty.

We both ordered the rack of ribs and chicken wings and were not disappointed with our choice. Great food, brilliant atmosphere, fab service; you'll love it; we did!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAE467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    96
    33
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Great burgers with a huge range of toppings! Slow at getting food out though, had to wait 40 minutes because they had to catch up on orders... There was hardly anyone else in...?

Overall great food, all of us enjoyed the burgers, amazing burger sauce too! Best Ive had in a while

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find; fantastic view, friendly staff, good food, relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

In Cornwall on business for a few days and fell upon this place.

Very happy and much better atmosphere than a B&B or travel lodge/hotel.

Took the double room en-suite; spacious, incredible view from the window, bed extremely comfortable and quiet even on a Saturday night with a full bar downstairs!

Food good, happy-hour from 6-7 Sunday to Thursday which was a bonus :))

Good mix of locals and newcomers welcomed - will def come again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fab food and good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a giant plate of nachos (which was very good! plenty of cheese and toppings!) and then I had a chicken burger with avocado and salsa- it was really delicious. Lovely bread bun and the chips were some of the best I have ever had- but couldnt eat it all as the portions were generous! Good wine too- had an amazing evening! Thanks

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CHatlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“well worth a visit!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

value for money...good menu....excellent views of towan beach...beer garden...nice staff and very good service

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandra-newquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Newquay also viewed

 

Been to Belushi's - Newquay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing