We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B around I believe”
Review of Wenden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wenden Guest House
Ranked #16 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have never been a fan of B&B's and wasn't happy when my wife booked us into one at short notice. However I must now say our stay here was great, as met by Cilla who was the perfect host and then we were allocated the smallest room there but it was immaculately clean and everything was like new. So I can't complain in any way. Breakfast was also very good and she never failed to ask if you wanted more toast etc. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank bobbly_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Wenden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

being a local and live in truro, we wanted a last minute break, we considered big and small hotels that had parking. Wenden had great reviews and so true what a lovely place and lovely owner.
it has private parking in nearby private parking car park,comfy beds, deep carpets, lovely lighting,power shower, lovely big beautiful rooms that i would be proud if my house was as nice.all the little extras make this place special like fan in room, fresh fruit at breakfast, you can also bring takeaways into room, its for couples only, so no noisy kids.
I cant fault this place and would if i could live there!!!
cant wait to return, you have a lovely guest house.

Room Tip: room 2 was ours at back and was huge and modern.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart1edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are going to Newquay or looking for a base in the area then the Wenden is a must. Cilla and her husband Mike are truly fantastic host's. The accomadation is first class and spotlessly clean, we could not fault it. Cilla and Mike are very proud of their product and rightly so and enthusiastically showed us the renovations they had carried out over the winter and what they have planned for next year, They were also very helpful to my in-laws who have some difficulties in walking. The breakfast was fantastic and great quality. Exceptional value for money. If we go back to Cornwall it would be without doubt a stay at the Wenden!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fabulous stay … great location, lovely couple running it - really friendly, amazing breakfasts every morning with modern, clean rooms that are a pleasure to stay in. Ideal parking too.
Perfect for what we wanted, would definitely go back and also recommend to anyone staying in newquay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went away for a long weekend. We could not have been more happy with the hotel and service that Cilla provided. The room was a great size and immaculate! Breakfast was made to order with other compliments and was just what we wanted. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Newquay for a couples get away! Location was perfect and the hotel was a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Was made to feel welcome. Think wendon must be the best guest house in the area. Although this guest house is central we wasn't disturbed by any noise of the pubs emptying. Breakfast, rooms and hospitality amazing. Newly decorated rooms. Perfect. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emmylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were greeted by Cilla who showed us where to park our car. Lovely and friendly. The room we stayed in looked as though it had been newly decorated, it was done out modern and cosy, there was even a fan in the room incase we got too hot. Our room was the back of the building and did not hear any noise in night. The bathroom as immaculate (and new). Good breakfast, we had a choice of various things. Had an ironing board in the hall way, extra tea and coffee supply, biscuits and sweets on the counter downstairs. The location was perfect. Really could not have asked for better location.

Overall, I would defiantly stay here again. loved the stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Newquay
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 107 in Newquay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
the quies
the quies
#8 of 107 in Newquay
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#9 of 107 in Newquay
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#6 of 107 in Newquay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenden Guest House

Address: 11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenden Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wenden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenden Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing