We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay!”
Review of Wenden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wenden Guest House
Ranked #15 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester, united kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“fantastic stay!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

stayed at the Wenden for three nights in January. We recieved a warm and cheerfull welcome from Cilla who is a great host. The rooms are all colour co-ordinated and fitted out to a high standard with all you need for your stay and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was more than ample with a selection of cereals and full english served nice and hot with other options available.
We have stayed in Newquay on several occasions and had some dissapointments, you will not be dissapointed here! This is a well run and looked after guest house and they deserve to be uccesfull. We will certainly stay here next time we are in Newquay, I just hope Cilla has a vacancy. Thanks for a great stay Cilla.

Room Tip: room 7 is at the back and is bright and quiet. You will not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank one_united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
124
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Wenden house! We are 3 couples who traveled from Switzerland (where we live) to visit Cornwall. Cilla and Mike were more than helpful giving us advice on places to visit, places to eat and general information. They were incredibly flexible with breakfast times and menus which really made our stay perfect. Rooms were very well equipped and clean (the best we have found on our many visits to England so far)
We would definitely recommend Wenden house to any couples visiting Cornwall.
The most well kept and colourful house on the road :-) thanks !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed at the Wenden many times, you won't beat it for cleanliness, location, welcome, or the lovely breakfasts. Nothing is too much for Cilla & Mike, the rooms are always immaculately clean and well equipped, and the fridges in the rooms are a real bonus. It's perfectly located for the town and beaches, don't even think of booking anywhere else in Newquay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newquayregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

hosts cilla and mike make you feel that nothing is to much trouble.modern clean tidy rooms in a fantastic location .stayed twice ,looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank col161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Had a great 8 night stay at the wenden. We were welcomed on arival by cilla who was really welcoming, room was great clean tidy,modern, 32in T.V ,mini fridge. Breakfast was excellent, if you wanted any help with places to vist then cilla was happy to help. cilla and mike where great and would recomend anyone going to newquay to stay at the wenden

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3 exellent room but could be a bit noisey at times but it was bank holiday,kingsiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiverpoolSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We have just returned from 16 nights at the Wenden Guest House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cilla and Mike were perfect hosts, very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic, with lots of choice, and our room was kept spotlessly clean. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Wenden to anyone and are already looking forward to returning again next year.
Anne & Gordon (Glasgow)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambattersby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Cilla and Mike made us feel extremely comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. The room was bright clean and had all amenities breakfast was delicious plenty of choice. First time in Newquay Cilla was very helpful with directions and places to visit location excellent just a 2min walk into town. Would recommend to anyone and will be our future choice if staying in Newquay again. Keep up the great work! Sue& Dennis

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blusky26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenden Guest House

Property: Wenden Guest House
Address: 11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wenden Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wenden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenden Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing