We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveler rating
322
163
62
24
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
322
163
62
24
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glamping pods venue bar londis shop indoor pool small arcade sauna and steam room tea towel entertainment team berth caravan surf shop great site caravan site clean site washing up liquid nearest beach central heating minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to try this site on our recent visit to Cornwall; our preferred choices were full so we had to look elsewhere and we were very happy to find this alternative.

Bottom line - this is a caravan park, so if that is not your cup of tea it won’t appeal; in fairness it is not what i usually consider; however, we were pleasantly surprised; there are several activities on site, especially for families with children; our caravan was clean, well-stocked with everything we needed; the location was good.

The only negative was the weather, the worst i have experienced in ten visits to this area; not much the resort can do about that, obviously; just unfortunate for our purposes.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jmo1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception N, Senior Receptionist at Newquay Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and the facilities we have here on site. Its a shame the weather was not better for you stay.
Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We throughly enjoyed our holiday! The entertainment staff (especially Jess) went above and beyond to make it what it was. The location is perfect. Slight problem with the first caravan we were given and the cleaners were quite rude about it but the reception staff were quick to move us. Would defo visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception N, Senior Receptionist at Newquay Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, I will make sure our entertainment team see your review. Sorry to hear of the problem you had but glad we were able to resolve things for you.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing week staying at this resort.Was a very clean and tidy caravan and the club.
The staff were amazing and pleasant.
But the night entertainment were absoutly incredible,normally when we go away we only go to the night club once but every night we went to this club because it was to good not to miss.
Myself and my family will miss the staff and my daughter will miss Sammie bear and dancing and singing.
We will deffinalty be using this caravan park again and it's facilities,we couldnt be any more happier.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stacey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception N, Senior Receptionist at Newquay Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your week here with us. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to the entertainment team. Thanks again for your kind comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

First time visiting this site, we are seasoned campers having used many North Cornwall campsites over many years.
Overall we had a nice break with some friends and children. Decent sized pitches for large tents, lots of children around, shame there wasn't a children's play park/area up near the campsites. Nearest one is way down at the entrance outside the pool which is a long way to go for children on their own.
The pool was great, clean and tidy and a great size, we didn't use the outdoor pool as it was closed but it looked lovely.
Toilets could do with a bit of an upgrade, the hand dryer was not working in the ladies and no paper towels provided to dry your hands. They could also have been done with being cleaned more than once a day.
The pot wash area was definitely the worst I've seen. No plugs for the sinks and no bins. And on the subject of bins, in this day and age there should be recycling bins at each bin point. The amount of glass being put into general bins was awful. I know a previous poster raised this point, and the management stated they could not put recycle bins at all bin points because the recyclers wouldn't collect if there was anything other than glass in them; I just can't believe that. My experience is that people are keen to recycle. I wonder if it's a cost implication?

Lastly they could do with introducing a late check out fee which isn't extortionate. The weather forecast for leaving on our last day was very bad in the morning but due to clear come 11am. We approached reception to ask about leaving later in the day. There was no one scheduled to be on our pitches (we had 5 pitches booked) after us, and we wanted to leave around 4pm. They would only let us stay till 2. They wanted £32 for the extra two hours...per pitch. That's was more than we'd paid per night! £5 is usually the going rate for a late check out, and usually by 4pm.
All in all, a few bits and pieces that need ironing out, it would be a great site. We will return and look forward to seeing it improve.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bennie2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception N, Senior Receptionist at Newquay Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here and enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. I will make sure your feedback is passed on regarding the toilet/shower blocks and washing up area. We do have recycling bins down by reception in the car park. Unfortunately we are unable to have them at each bin point as people do not always but recycling in the recycling bin, which then means the bin men will refuse to take this bin, so we have them in reception so we can keep an eye on what goes into them. It is unfortunate we have to do it like this.
I believe the reception team said they would have to charge you an extra night on each pitch as you asked to check out at 6pm so the tents would dry out. Check out is normally 10am but they gave you till 2pm without being charged for this, this is an extra 4 hours past the check out time.
Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Was very disappointed that for the large amount of general waste bins there was only 1 recycling bin by reception to serve the entire site which is ridiculous. This just means people will only use general waste bins. This drastically needs to be sorted. I asked the receptionist who said we have to keep recycling by here. Why?! If trucks can get general waste they can get recycling bins. They should be next to every bin.

We used 6 man caravan (3 adults 3 kids) which was nice but is extremely tight and if had 6 people would use 8 man. Facilities otherwise good and pool was big compared to others.

Lack of recycling really left us disappointed for what was otherwise nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hawkyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reception N, Senior Receptionist at Newquay Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do have more recycling bins in reception car park we do have to keep them down there due to people not always putting recycling items in the bins which then means the recycling bins wont be emptied by the bin men so we have to keep an eye on whats going into the bins, it is unfortunate that we have to do this. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facilities we have here, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews