We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend to anybody”
Review of The Croft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Croft Hotel
Ranked #101 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 12, 2010

i have stayed in this smashing B and B on numerous occasions over the past few years and reading some of the reviews on this site i had to take care to ensure we were talking about the same place.This is a friendly,clean and comfortable place to stay which provides excellent value for money and if you spend your time sat in your room then you are not going to experience your hosts hospitality in the bar of an evening often accompanied by a sing song or a wii tournament of some sort.if you order a five year olds breakfast then thats what you get,if you want more then just ask - its not rocket science.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompyblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

I have just sat and read the previous bad reviews in disbelief. We have recently returned from our 3rd consecutive year staying at The Croft Hotel. How people see things differently.
From our first trip we have been made to feel welcome and almost like part of the family! We are always greeted by hugs and a kiss from the owners Janet and Clive - its almost as if we've never been away!
Formalities are quickly dealt with and are replaced with friendly conversations and good laughs.
The rooms are of a good size and contain everything required for a comfortable stay. Breakfast is always of great quality and cooked to perfection (Well Done Clive!)
The owners always take an interest in what we are going to do that day/evening and will recommend places if we need help choosing.
Alternatively, if a night in is what you need, Janet and Clive will be in the bar area giving it a friendly atmosphere with lovely outside seating in the newquay sunshine - what more could you need!
Overall, another great stay - already looking forward to next year!!!
The Boden Family, Nottingham

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Bodens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

My Husband and I had a lovely warm welcome from the Landlady and Landlord of The Croft Hotel when we stayed there last month. We hadn't been to Newquay before and found that Janet and Clive were both very informative and helpful in advising us as to the best places to visit. The Hotel was conveniently situated for the town, and The Croft Hotel's rooms were clean and well decorated. We would both recommended staying at The Croft Hotel if you are thinking of holidaying in Cornwall.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gard63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I travel all over the country with the nature of my work..the croft is one of the best bed an breakfast hotels i have stayed in...an i have stayed in a few...the proprietor's are very friendly and couldnt be more helpfull...the rooms are clean an breakfast is very good...i recommend this quiet b&b to any that wishes to stay in newquay..an will most definitely be staying there on my next visit the area

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Janet is a very hospitable landlady and made us very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean. The Hotel is situated in easy walking distance of town but was still in a quiet situation. All in all good value for money. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurusBurnhamonsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

my partner and I thought our stay was pleasant and i think great value for money! The landlord and landlady were most helpful in answering my questions on the area and where to go and the breakfast was good in terms of quality and price (as it was incl in the room rate. I though this was clean and welcoming which is important to us. If you are looking for great value and an even better location then i believe you cannot do better than thiis one.

M Green, Bromley

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGreenBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

I had booked the Croft and not read the previous reviews; if I had I would not have booked there. However; mine and my partners stay was great! The landlord and landlady couldn’t have been more helpful in helping me find a restaurant for a special surprise and the breakfast was fab! Great quality and the choice was great for the money. Yes some of the decor is not "modern" but it is clean and welcoming which is important to us. If you are looking for great value and a great location this is one!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millardReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Tregella Guest House Newquay
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
5 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#25 of 37 in Newquay
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croft Hotel

Address: 37 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $79 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croft Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing