We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic- The best B&B we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #3 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the Hepworth, Ron and Carol did everything they could to make this stay enjoyable. We were showed into the Guest Living room and offered Tea, Coffee and Cakes. When they realised that my Father was suffering from a recent knee injury, they immediately offered to make some changes so that he could have a ground floor room with a wet room to make it easier for him. The rooms were lovely and had everything you could possibly need. Breakfast consisted of a huge choice of Cereals, Fruit, Yoghurt (home made and delicious), Pastries (also home made daily and also delicious), Fruit Juices and a Breakfast menu that would challenge most top hotels. There is even the option of an American style breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for these people and we were made to feel like one of the family. We will certainly be going back. I think the person who gave a negative review must have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 573 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is the second time this year we have stayed at the Hepworth, on both occassions we were warmly greeted and made very welcome by Ron & Carol. We were offered tea or coffee as soon as we got in the door and help with our luggage. We stayed in the same room twice which was lovely and clean and all the facilities you need even down to little extras in the bathroom such as shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash, shower gel and hat and even a sewing kit. The breakfast menu is excellent and so much choice you can pick and choose and nothing is too much trouble and its lovely and hot, I have never seen so many choices anywhere else. Ron & Carol were always there to give advice on where to visit and how to get there and would always make time for you, I would certainly recommend the Hepworth to anyone wishing to stay in Newquay as Ron and Carol are a lovely couple.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We have just had a great stay at the Hepworth Hotel, Newquay. It ticked all the boxes for us. After a warm & friendly greeting on our arrival we were shown to our room. We were bowled over. We booked a “superior” room, and it was superior is every sense of the word, from one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in, to a large walk in shower, flat screen TV, MP3 docking station, and tea / coffee making facilities. It is obvious that the owners, Ron & Carol, have a great eye for detail. After a great night sleep you wake with the anticipation of breakfast. There is a choice of 14 dishes on the breakfast menu, enough to suit all tastes. Ron & Carol are great hosts and make all their guests very welcome. The hotel is situated very close to the beach and all of Newquay’s amenities and has a very friendly atmosphere, where nothing is too much trouble for the owners. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The Hepworth is great value for money , with the best breakfast menu i have ever seen in a b+b . It is run by Ron and Carol who could not be more charming and helpful and made our stay a total joy .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsL080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

If you are looking for excelent accomodation you can't do better than the Hepworth Hotel. Ron and Carol are the professionals, they do everything possible to make you feel at home. The rooms spotless and the food absolutely delicious, from Danish pastries to eggs Benedict, nothing is too much trouble. During our two weeks stay they directed us to many places of interest, including car boots. Even with a full house they managed to relax with us all in the visitors lounge. It was a great feeling to arrive as strangers and leave as friends, we are so impressed we have booked to come back at Christmas. Thank you Ron and Carol.
.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Would recomend to others. Very helpful and friendly.very good food breakfast was early 8am till 8.40 but very nice ,room was good all you need in it. carol & ron were great host .Good location and close to everything. will come back again

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belfastqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Thank you Ron&Carol, it was a great pleasure to stay at your hotel
we were mad to feel welcome from the time we got there untill the
time we left,Ron made an exelent breakfast,nothing was to much trouble
for them both,enjoyed the chats as well,
Room was very clean,every thing u could want in it ,you did,nt have to go far for the town and beaches, were helpful in advising us about places we could go ,there was nothing about the Hepworth to complain about would stay agian and tall friends about it susan richard davidson

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sued14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#6 of 106 in Newquay
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#2 of 106 in Newquay
340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#11 of 106 in Newquay
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#1 of 106 in Newquay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing