We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with friendly people and spotless clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hepworth Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel with friendly people and spotless clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Hepworth. Ron and Carol were most obliging and Rons' cooking was out of this world The choice of breakfast was enormous. Everything you could ask for and deliciously cooked. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will definately return.

Anne & Reg Morgan

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
353
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We found the Hepworth hotel to be very clean bright and welcoming the hosts ron and carol treated us like we were very special, we felt like Vips.
carol was very helpful in pointing out where things were and what was available in the local area. I must say we found her judgement to be very good. and as for Ron what a great cook.
with lots to do and 3 beaches within a mile the location was very good for us, and free off street parking was a nice surprise as we could leave the car there and walk to the top of the road and down the steps to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

Thanks Ron and Carol for a great bank holiday weekend. The room was spot on and the food was lovely (wow what a breakfast menu), but best of all, thanks for the laughs and the smiles you greeted us with. With the town centre and the beeches only 5 mins away didn't even need the car. Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asavageis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

Really, the breakfast choice is the best we've seen anywhere, I can personally recommend the salmon and scrambled egg, compliments to the chef (Ron), pity we were only there 3 days, need 2 weeks to get through the menu. Got a warm welcome right from the start, Ron and Carol make you feel at home straight away. The hotel was near the centre of Newquay, so everything was close at hand, but far enough away for the stag nights not to be a problem. We were lucky enough to get a last minute booking, next time we'll book early to MAKE SURE we get in. Anywhere near Newquay, this place is a must.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

This hotel offers a friendly welcome from ron and carol, who do all they can to make a holiday stay go with ease. Nothing is too much trouble to them and the rooms, service and food is of an excellent standard! I would stay again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Since staying with Ron Carol at The Hepworth some 9 years ago we have returned every year since, this year being no exception. From our first conversation back in 2002 on the phone to our arrival in 2010 the welcome we have recieved is both warm and welcoming. Ron & carol will do everything they can to make your stay and holiday a memorable occassion. The rooms are always very clean, well presented and are constantly being updated every year to make the stay even mopre comfortable. This year the ipod radio, flat screen TV(which I hardly every watch on hols) and the decor generally were just some of the updates done. There are not many places ron and carol can't inform you of and recomend from beaches, places to visit or places to eat. Rons breakfast is without doubt one of the best I have encountered, the choice and freshesness is first class, his evening meals are also first class(Carols service enhances the experience). If you are looking for a hotel situated at the right end of townand excellent value for mony,convenient for the beaches,shops and walks then look no further tan the Hepworth. PS we have booked for next year already. Stephen, Michelle and Little Alice

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicethemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

THis B&B is in an excellent location for getting around Torquay and traveling to other locations, whilst being on a relatively quiet road. Ron & Carol are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are just brilliant, an excellent selection, freshly cooked and plenty of it. They even run a bar in the evening. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing