We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay in Newquay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A perfect place to stay in Newquay”
Reviewed June 9, 2010

The Hepworth Hotel is an excellent choice for a holiday in Newquay, its location is close enough to all the attraction in town to be handy and far enough away to let you have a good nights sleep. The rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean and have an individual charm that comes with being owned and run by a couple that really care about their guests. The breakfast menu is outstanding with an endless list of options, each breakfast is cooked to order and is perfectly cooked and pipping hot.You must try the home made jams and marmalade they are really tasty. You will soon be friends with Ron and Carol the owners who make your stay perfect, they advise you on what to see and where to go and nothing is too much trouble for them. A five star holiday with five star service from a five star couple. We will be back

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muggsyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
366
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed here last week and it was superb no complaints at all excellent food cooked by chef Ron and lovely service by his wife carol if you go to newquay stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenmcalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Well what a fantastic Weekend Break we had at the Hepworth Hotel
Very friendly Owners Ron and Carol,
Lovely Clean Room, Everything you need .
We requested the Four Poster which had a Vibrating Mattress it was excellent.
And that is before we had the breakfast. lots of choice 12 different ones
Ron is a chef and it shows.
Excellent will try and go back next year and we will be stopping at the Hepworth.....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke - on -Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

once again we had a most relaxing time at the hepworth with ron and carol as the perfect hosts very friendly and helpfull the rooms have been updated from last year to a very high standard and very comfortable and very roomy with a lovely en-suite the breakfasts are amazing with 11 different choices to choose from and we have tried most of them and all are lovely, the location is ideal to walk to the centre and the beaches all within 5 -10 minutes walk away all in all fantastic hoping to come back later in the season

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke - on -Trent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Once again had a wonderful stay at the Hepworth where you arrive as quests and leave as freinds wonderful rooms and amazing breakfasts

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Carol and Ron are the perfect hosts, you feel at home as soon as you enter. Everything is just perfect. You are just on the edge of town so you do not hear anything at night so you have a good nights sleep. You are central to the train and bus stop so you do not have to worry if you come by train and bus with your luggage.
Breakfast in the morning is just outstanding, it sets you up for the day and even the evening.
I'm looking forward to staying again.
Thank you again Carol and Ron. Claire

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetravelling0260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risca, Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just to say a huge thank you to you both for such a wonderful stay at Hepworth in Newquay! We had such a lovely time with you, fantastic clean and comfortable room and bathroom - you thought of everything! The breakfast was so lovely every morning, filled us up so we didn't need to eat until the evening! Also Carol and Ron so friendly and always happy to help! Great location, right in the centre of town and bus/trains station to get about easily...... yet far enough away from the pubs and clubs for a peaceful nights sleep!! Cannot wait to go back again with my friends and family! This B & B is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Thanks, see you again soon from Diana Hughes (South Wales)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshGirl1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing