We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #4 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent guest house. Ron and Carol could not do enough for us. We had a medical emergency (due to long standing illness) during our stay and they coped extremely well - making us feel safe and valued. The food was very good, they catered for my friends 'gluten free' diet with ease. Lovely cookies! We have not hesitated to tell friends and family of the gem we have found.

Steffan and Yvonne

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

thankyou for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hepworth, we so enjoyed your company, and enjoyed our weekends with you both, and it was great to meet your better half, look after her, hope you both get you dream come true
regards carol and ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Hepworth Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Hepworth was recommended to me by one of my colleagues who had stayed previously. The room was fresh and clean, good shower and the service could not be faulted. Ron and carol are fantastic hosts and make you feel at home right away! Ron is a chef and the breakfast menu selection is like none other! I would recommend this place at the drop of a hat to anyone... Quality, value for money, food, service and hospitality all a 10/10! Made my work trip feel like a holiday. Thanks so much, will be back again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

thankyou for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hepworth, we so enjoyed your company, and enjoyed our weekends with you both, and it was great to meet your better half, look after her, hope you both get you dream come true
regards carol and ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our second visit to the Hepworth proved just as good as the first last year.
Ron & Carol greeted us with warmth and friendliness like old friends.
To be honest you could not wish for a better stay anyway else. I agree with all other reviewers - this is the place to stay for your trip to Newquay.
The location of the Hepworth, the cleanliness of the room and the beautiful lounge area were not the only highlight of our stay, I must mention Ron's breakfasts.
In the morning Ron cooked us some superb breakfasts, the choice was again incredible. All Ron's breakfasts are cooked fresh to order and I have never had better (try the Hepworth special omelette-scrumptious), even at 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Alongside the cooked breakfast there were juices, fruits, yoghurts and cereals to choose from, not to mention Ron's homemade muffins.
I noticed that some visitors have commented on the time breakfast is served. It was not a problem for us, because Ron cooks everything fresh you are not rushed through breakfast. It is nice to have a hearty breakfast that allows you to make the most of your time on holiday.

The Hepworth is not only the best B&B we've ever stayed in, it is better than any hotel. We'll gladly go back again and will happily recommend any of our friends or family to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thankyou again for a lovely review it was great to have you both back again, loved our time with you both and look forward to another visit. regards carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in - as good as some 5 star hotels we have been to! Carol & Ron are so friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay pleasant. Best breakfast ever!! Nice little touches also with the snacks, water and toiletries and even though it may seem a small thing, LOTS of hangers in the wardrobe - first time we have ever had enough!!
Cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

Room Tip: We loved room 5
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuckerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

thanks for taking the time to review, it was great to have such a glowing review, from such a well traveled couple. we both enjoyed our time we spent together.hope you had a god journey home keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a great little B&B. The Hepworth is well located for all local attractions and close to town and beaches.Rooms cannot be faulted for comfort and facilities, even had a massage mattress on my bed! Tea ,coffee, biscuits, hairdryer, TV, fridge (with bottled water), and a well stocked bathroom.
Breakfast is a little early for some on holiday, but what a selection, (plus Ron's home made muffins), you really should not need lunch! Ron and Carol are great hosts, and could not be more friendly,helpful or accommodating.
Really made our stay in Newquay that bit more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

great to here you both enjoyed your stay and lok forward to meeting you both again, next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights from 23rd September for a birthday treat. Stayed in room 2 which had the added bonus of a small balcony with table and 2 chairs. Lovely 4 poster bed with a massage mattress. Nice little touches in room, mini fridge with water, soft drinks and nibbles. Hotel extremely clean. Excellent food quality and selection at breakfast. Lovely welcome and friendly service. The only negative comment that we would like to make is that the breakfast time between 8 and 8.40 is too early when on holiday. Allan and Margaret - Mumbles

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thankyou both for your review it was good to know you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your wine on the balcony for your birthdays,and the massaging bed and snacks was enjoyed by both,.Glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and appreciated the quality of food and the selection on the menu we were .sorry you felt our breakfast was a little too early for you but as you know All our breakfasts are all all freshly cooked none are kept in warming trays. we have found after many years people like to be able to get out and about earlier to make the most of their days on holiday, many thanks again for taking the time for your your review Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

What a fantastic week we had at The Hepworth thanks to Carol and Ron, nothing was too much trouble at all. We had such a warm welcome when we arrived given tea and some lovely cakes made by Ron! Our room was on the top number 11 and was very comfortable to say the least, The breakfasts were unbelievable I so love my food and could not finish it!! there was such a fab choice of breakfast the fruit in the morning was delicious and with the yogurt on top was beautiful. I had the Hepworth Special Omelette again was beautiful but my eyes are bigger than my stomach!!! you felt so welcome you did not feel like a guest but a member of the family!! have already mentioned the Hepworth to family and friends and we will be returning next year for sure. Ron your Banana Muffins were gorgeous!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thankyou for choosing the Hepworth, out of all the choice in Newquay, we were both pleased to see you enjoyed, look forward to your next visit Carol and Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Newquay
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#2 of 107 in Newquay
335 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#3 of 107 in Newquay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $83 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing