We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Hotel For Everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First class Hotel For Everything.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything as perfect as normal. Its great to keep in touch, eat as much as I can and have a brilliant time.
I can only repeat what I have done and said before. From the beginning of my holday until the end I have had the most fantastic time. Great food and company, the meeting of old friends, the conversations and drinking. Just dont get enough holidays or Id be here in this hotel every other weekend. I`d love to be down here in the bleak midwinter time and do the same old walks, hiking and lounging in the snow. Thanks Ron And Carol for a perfect holiday. See you next year.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul714269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
369
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first stay in a guest house and our first time back in Newquay for 23 years. The Hepworth Guest House is run by Ron and Carol, who are the friendliest and most hard working couple we have ever met. Ron's cooking and menu selection for breakfast is second to none. He makes his own yogurt, marmalade and jam and all three are WOW. His cakes are of the same quality you would buy in any cake shop. He caters for all dietary requirements including gluten intolerant. Carol serves you your breakfast every morning in the conservatory with a none stop flow of tea, coffee and toast. The rooms are also looked after by Carol and she works very hard keeping the whole of the guest house immaculate. We had a superior bedroom #10 which has a kingsize bed and en-suite shower. There were complementary soft drinks and water in the fridge and snacks in the room, which were replaced every day if used. There is a bar in the guest house and most nights when we came in we sat in the guest lounge and had a few drinks with Ron, Carol and other guests. Don't be afraid to ask Ron or Carol about areas that you want to visit in Cornwall, they have many tips on parking in towns and trains you can catch, along with advise on beaches to visit. If you are eating out in the Newquay area Ron will advise on the best restaurants to visit. You are made to feel so welcome here, at no point do you feel that any thing is too much to ask. We are definitely coming back to stay here. Thank you both. Paul and Marion Bond

Room Tip: Room #9 has a bath and a shower and is very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
glad to know you both enjoyed your stay here at the Hepworth we look forward to welcoming you back , many thanks for your review, take care carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hepworth Hotel however it will not be our last. The owners, Ron and Carol, were very welcoming and more than happy to cater to any needs. We stayed in room number 11, a standard room, but this was still by far the best hotel room i have ever stayed in, with the most comfortable bed. Myself and my wife are both vegan, and Ron who is a trained chef catered for us amazingly. Our breakfasts were varied, we had something different each day and always hot, but on top of this he made fresh cookies and cupcakes each day that were vegan. We have tried many cakes from vegan only cafes and restaurants, even specialist cake shops, but nothing compares. Ron obviously prides himself on his cooking abilities. Although the Hepworth Hotel is Bed and Breakfast only we did have one evening meal with them which was an Italian theme night. As the weather was nice we ate in the garden, the food was wonderful and very reasonably priced, Ron and Carol were both very knolageable about the local cuisine and therefore were able to offer good advice of where to eat on the other evenings as well as which attractions in cornwall are good to visit. Parking is included which is a real bonus, as parking is at a premium in newquay. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in newquay, be it a honeymoon like ours or a family that wants a safe and friendly environment. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: our room was a basic room, and it was already perfect. the other rooms had more luxurious touches so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
we both wish you the best for the future, we were pleased you chose us to spend your time with, ron enjoyed cooking for you both.we are catering for gluten free at the moment,
i am sure your review will help many others .Ron has not forgot your recipes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

All the excellent reviews of the Hepworth are entirely true. It's simply superb. The owners, Ron and Carol, cater for your every need. They make you feel very warmly welcomed. The room was spotless and had free wi fi, hairdryer, ironing board, plenty of hangers and complimentary refreshments in the fridge. The breakfasts are varied and delicious and Ron is an excellent baker. They also cater superbly for guests with any specific dietary requirement ie vegetarian, vegan, gluten free etc. The guesthouse is very close to all transport links and the beaches are just a short walk away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Hepworth and would not hesitate to recommend it. I would definitely rebook.

Room Tip: Everybody seemed happy with their room so no specific tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcough2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for tour review, hope you enjoyed your stay in Bodmin we were thinking of you keep in touch, ot was our pleasure regards ron and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

this is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in it ticks all the right boxes spotlessly clean brilliant breakfasts not forgetting rons wonderful muffins etc we arrived as strangers and left as friends definitely stay here again Margaret and fred room 9

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank You for tour review, hope you enjoyed your stay in Bodmin we were thinking of you keep in touch, ot was our pleasure regards ron and Carol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hepworth Hotel and we turned up as guests and left feeling as though we had known Ron & Carol for years. We have been to the area lots of times and normally stay self catering but our stay at the Hepworth has changed our way of thinking for future visits to Newquay. We couldn't fault Ron & Carol, they offer such a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was spotless, and all of the little extras, such as the home made cakes, freshly cooked breakfasts, and a very sharp eye for detail, make it a fabulous place to stay, Ron & Carol are so in tune with their guests, we stayed for 8 nights and wouldn't think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank And1Tel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
we both wish you the best for the future, we were pleased you chose us to spend your time with, ron enjoyed cooking for you both.we are catering for gluten free at the moment,
i am sure your review will help many others .Ron has not forgot your recipes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at Hepworth Guest House with my partner for 3 nights at the beginning of August and we were both really impressed. The room was spotless and there was a generous supply of complimentary refreshments. The breakfast was fantastic - I would recommend the American Pancakes! There are also delicious cakes in the mornings, freshly made. Ron and Carol, the hosts, were incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble!
The guest house was located in a quiet street in Newquay, but was only a few minutes walk to the town and other attractions, including the zoo.
It was a fantastic stay and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little_Miss_Trucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roncarol, Owner at Hepworth Guest House, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
glad you enjoyed your stay, loved having you both, thank you for your review and the time taken to do so carol and ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Property: Hepworth Guest House
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing