We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we booked to come back next month”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hepworth Guest House
Ranked #2 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Very good location. Just 2 minutes walk from main road and 5 minutes to the beach. (Far enough away to remain quiet, but close enough to walk in no time). I booked easily booked through the website. We stayed for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. Ron and Carol (The owners) were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay that little extra special. Breakfast is great! I personally recommend the full English. The room was clean, light and well maintained.

The free wifi and parking was an added (but very valuable) bonus. Parking in Newquay in my experience is frequently a problem, and to find it free really is a rarity!

I have stayed in many B&Bs not only in the UK but also in many others countries, and the Hepworth is definitely at the top of the list with value for money. So much so we have booked to come back and stay again next month, this time with some friends of ours.

Looking forward to returning.

5 well earned stars from us!

Room Tip: comfortable and quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 573 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

For mine and my partners second stay at the Hepworth after have such an enjoyable and memorable experience first time round we decided to stay for a longer term. First and foremost it was a pleasure to see Ron and Carol again as they made the holiday for us last time and we were both in agreement that it was almost like we never left, that familiar feeling of being welcome and at home away from home instantly returned.
We stayed in the same room as we had previously and was glad to see some nice changes to the interior we were very happy with the room before but the addition of a desk and better space management was more than welcome.
Breakfast was everything we remembered it was with a good choice of favourites like a full English breakfast, Omelette and pancakes with bacon. But also a vegetarian option and the addition to kipper and haddock (different from our last visit I believe) all fantastically cooked and presented. It was also good to see an improvement on the Breakfast area which I found was a great bonus with the layout, along with the breakfast extras like fruit, cereal and the addition of cakes from last year all within ease of reach.
When we visited the second time round we came via a different mode of transport instead of coach we came by train, to our surprise it was more conveniently located as the train station is about 5 minutes away on foot if that. Another massive advantage of the Hepworth is the location as with our last stay neither of us drive but with the town 5-10 minutes away and a beach at the end of the road we had no need to.
Once again myself and my boyfriend have enjoyed an amazing holiday staying at the Hepworth as before Ron and Carol were fantastic hosts and really add a good emphasis on the environment in the hotel and that is why when we visit Newquay the Hepworth will be our number one choice each time. Hopefully the Jacuzzi will be ready in time for our next stay.

Carly & Gavin

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlyGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hepworth. Ron & Carol made us feel very welcome upon arrival and were excellent hosts throughout our stay. Breakfast was quite simply fantastic! Great selection of food to choose from such as fresh fruit, cereal and home-made yogurt (very tasty!) cooked breakfasts and toast and both Ron and Carol work hard to make breakfast time enjoyable. The room was perfectly adequate for our stay, clean and comfortable.
We have already recommended The Hepworth to friends and family and would definitely like to return in the future!
Thank you so much to Ron & Carol x

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Review: 'key words:
Great hopitality, easy access, clear guidelines, delicate and well prepared breakfasts,nice moments in the lounge, well cleaned rooms and refills,good advice about places to visit ' s

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole_Ena_Nielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Our first family holiday in six years, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Immediately on our arrival, and after a long journey, we received a warm welcome from Ron and Carol. Nothing was a bother to Ron and Carol. Our rooms were to an exceptional standard, clean and comfortable. The fresh, high quality breakfasts were fanatstic and there was such an extensive choice (we were full til evening, even the boys!!!!). When we had an early start, Ron and Carol provided us with a "take away breakfast", none of the quality was lost. Having a licensed bar in the hotel was such a welcome bonus to us having young children, meaning we could stay in and relax. Our youngest son said he "couldn't find a good enough word to describe his holiday and the hotel"
We will be back very soon!! Thank you so much Ron and Carol xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thehollandclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The Hepworth was recommended by friends and it certainly lived up to our expectations on every level. The hosts Ron and Carol make you feel welcome and relaxed from the first moment. They were so friendly and helpful,nothing seemed a chore to them in ensuring your stay is a memorable one. The hotel was very clean with nice luxurious touches in our room. The breakfasts were superb, with good quality food and choice of menu. We are already looking forward to further stays there and further sampling of Ron and Carols brilliant hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVENJOANNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during half term and it was absolutely brilliant. Booking was easy and when we arrived we were greeted by Ron and Carol who we sat with in the guest lounge and had a good chat over a glass of cold water (we dont drink tea or coffee!). We were informed we had been upgraded to a superior room and were very happy :). Ron showed us upstairs and around our room. It was immaculate and even the carpet was comfy! The furnishings were modern and cool. Our bathroom was huge and had a gorgeous shower with wooden draining bit. The bed was HUGE! One pleasant surprise were the snacks and drinks supplied in the room which were complementary and refreshed daily (diet coke, coke, cakes, biscuits etc.). As with all the other reviews, the breakfast was absolutely fantastic. You could help yourself to cereal, fruit, juice and pastries (unlike other hotels and b&bs we have stayed in which limit consumption!) and then were were asked by Carol if we wanted and tea or coffee and toast (white, brown or mixed). I had the american pancakes with crispy bacon and my partner has a full english and salmon and scrambled eggs. Best breakfast we have ever had and the dining room is a lovely place to eat. Everything including our departure was seemless and they even let us borrow some beach towels as we had forgotten ours! Nothing was too much trouble for the Hepworth. I hope they get to number 1, they deserve it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pink_hippoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#1 of 107 in Newquay
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lyncroft Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#5 of 107 in Newquay
400 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Door
The Blue Door
#8 of 107 in Newquay
164 reviews
0 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 107 in Newquay
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hepworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hepworth Guest House

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $81 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hepworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect Location - close to station, buses...free car park. Award-winning extensive menu: 14 plus choices - vegan, vegetarian, celiac. Choice of luxury accommodation: prices to suit all. Luxurious duvets goose feather, down• Pure Egyptian cotton and designer brands fabrics• • Licensed bar• Free WIFI internet access• Jacuzzi and sauna • well situated both for business leisure purposes. Beach close by. We want you to feel special and pampered - guests are our first priority. With reviews you can trust come stay with us, you yourself can review and experience for yourself, what everyone else enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hepworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hepworth Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing