We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here for three nights, while visiting friends n the area. The check-in was easy and pain free. Staff very polite and helpful.
The room was large and clean. Bed very comfortable and we had fresh towels each day, plus tea and coffee facilities.
We booked in advance and got a great deal. Definitely good value for money.
The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from Newquay town centre, with ay access to the A30.
Would stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 829 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just got back from a 2 night stay - we booked a family room with 2 cots as travelling with our twins. The room was a fantastic size with plenty of room - even with both travel cots set up. Very child friendly as no appliances at a level where the children could pull at. Only negative would be the size of the tv - a bit small to view from the bed but overall excellent! Staff were super friendly - especially a lovely housekeeper we encountered one morning after breakfast who was full of insightful tips of what to do with the children on a rainy day. Food was good - waitresses very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SALady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visiting Newquay for a couple of days. Stayed here and found it ideal. Comfortable bed, excellent pillows, perfect shower, spotlessly clean, perfectly good continental breakfast and excellent staff. The hotel was full but did not hear a sound all night. My only negative was that I found the tables too close together in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Book in advance to save on cost. You may not be able then to cancel but that can be taken care of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice hotel, great value, nice restaurant attached, nice room. A bit of a trek into Newquay though, you will need a car or taxi. Good spot from which to explore the rest of Cornwall though. Only issue we had though with it being the weekend and Newquay we did have some idiots wake us up at 3am and having fights and arguments right outside the hotel kicking and smacking windows, swearing and shouting their heads off. It sounded as though the staff were trying to deal with the situation but it went on far too long before they finally left 20 - 30 mins later.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salvador76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay here on business and always get good service, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious with good tv's. the attached Table Table restaurant is also good with the usual selection, well cooked an served by friendly staff. All in all up to Premier Inns usual good standards

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Well considering we are quite local we go between table table at Newquay and the one at Carnon Downs, Quintrell Downs defiantly has the edge, owning a restaurant myself this place has brilliant customer service from the minuet you walk in the door, we have been fortunate to have been served by Sally at least twice on our visits and she is on it like a car bonnet, attentive but not intrusive, fabulous waitress and watch out I may entice her to work for us keep up the good work,never had a bad meal always fresh and hot spot on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which consisted of a king sized bed, single, and a cot.

The family rooms would definitely suit 2 young children up to about ages 6-7 before feeling over crowded

The room was spotless with a lovely big bath, and shower over bath

We ordered the breakfast which was in the adjoining table table restaurant - at £8.50 per adult per day it's a fair price if you want to start your day quickly without having to go out looking for breakfast

The waiting staff will take your cooked breakfast order, you can help yourself to cereal a small selection of baked good like croissants and fruit

The car park gets extremely busy at night so if you were heading out for a meal out for example you may not get a space- we literally got the last space when we got back at 8pm one night

We paid £110 for the 3 nights in September 2013 - we had looked at going in June at triple the price

I think for £300 I would have expected a boutique type hotel for the money but for what we did pay out of season I am really pleased

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie12984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
3 mi away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#11 of 37 in Newquay
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $59 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing