We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at this location to extend a 5 day holiday in Newquay. The hotel is nestled in the lovely village of Quntrell Downs which is a short drive away from Newquay and also ideally situated for access to many of Cornwall's local attractions. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were really friendly and attentive. We had breakfast and dinner at the adjoining restaurant and the food tasted great, my only moan about the breakfast at this particular Premier Inn is that they don't provide a 'self serve' full English breakfast - you help yourself to the continental breakfast but have to order the full English breakfast. You can order as much as you want, but once finished and you just fancy another slice of bacon and another egg (for example), you have to place another order. Please don't let my only moan put you off as this hotel is in a great place to explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 854 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We( me, my husband and 2 children aged 10 and 6) have just spent the last 5 nights here for the 3rd year running. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was served in the adjoining table table restaurant. The the staff here were fantastic, going out of their way to help. We also had tea in the restaurant a couple of times, the food was great at all times. We will definitely be going back next year.!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the premier inn at Quintrell Downs for one night at the end of our holiday on Saturday 20th July 2013. Our room was directly above the entrance to the reception and unfortunately we were woken up 3 times during the night by people being dropped off and making quite a lot of noise. We were also woken up at 5.40am by someone in the neighbouring gardens strimming or chain sawing!!
On our departure, the receptionist asked if everything had been ok. We mentioned the above and she said that she would refund the cost of the room.
We would just like to say that the receptionist was very nice and helpful. Her name was Dinta.
It has not put us off staying at a premier inn in the future.

Georgina and Stewart

Room Tip: not directly above the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Staying at the Premier Inn Newquay,Quintrell downs,was indeed a pleasant surprise,booked on-line, no problems,at our arrival we were greeted by a cheerful and very pleasant receptionist who explained all that we needed to know about our stay.The room was, as promised, very clean and comfortable,no noise at all,slept extremely well,nice shower and bath.The attached bar and restaurant were also very welcoming with good a/c and again nice, pleasant staff.The site was not very far from Newquay centre and beaches,a very pleasant stay,would we stay again? we have booked already for later in the year.

Room Tip: 1st floor is great,no noise at all.if travelling to Newquay or Truro be prepared for exhorbitant car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice Premier Inn, only 6min drive from Crantock beach. All the value of a Premier Inn in a beautiful area of Cornwall. Nice friendly staff, comfortable room. i purchaced the meal deal, which was very good. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ametheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the beginning and end of our holiday. A really good quality Inn. Staff were great, the room was fine (with highly efficient air conditioning!) and the attached "Table Table" pub/restaurant provided great value meals. Highly recommended. I actually did sleep soundly for 9 hours continuously which says it all !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formbyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business, the room is standard premier inn. The service from the receptionist (Ben) was very good, he sorted out all my issues. The restaurant however in the evening was very poor service and food was very dry. Overall would stay here again due to hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Address: South Way, Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $69 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing