We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I usually stay at the Esplanade or Bay hotels on Fistral Beach but the Esplanade was full and the Bay was a bit pricey. The Premier is excellent value for money with very nice modern rooms. Not ideally located being 3 miles from the beaches, but a very comfortable stay with lovely staff.

Breakfast was hectic due to a two for one deal advertised to outsiders which was a very bad idea. However, the staff were admirable and coped well with some very difficult people.

Room Tip: Poor mobile signal on first floor. Recommend 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waveslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    235
    64
    20
    15
See reviews for
309
284
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Been twice, it is consistently good. Well located for the North Cornwall coast, low cost, comfy, excellent table table restaurant, free parking and £29 a night. An excellent cheap Winter Holiday, can't really be bettered.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed for just one night. I always try to find Premier Inns near to where I have to be and this was 15 mins from Newquay airport. No aircraft noise at all.

Lots of parking. Warm welcome. Good restaurant/pub next door.
Nothing too much trouble for anyone.

Room - clean, warm, fast internet, functional. Very comfortable nights sleep.

Fast check-in/payment. No hassle, no problems, just as it should be.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugbysw11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed here overnight.Food ,service and quality of room was fantastic.Would go back there any time.The cleanliness and attention to detail from the staff was evident with a great room to stay and great staff who were pleasant and professional.
The shower was great and toilet area was simply excellent with attention to detail and obviuosly great cleaning staff doing hard work to maintain the space. Shower rail was clean and very easy to use.
Staff are friendly and approachable and have a sense of humour too.
The bed linen was so good also combined with a good bed,spacious room and good lighting and a heating system you could change.Quite often rooms can be very hot and stuffy this was airy comfortable and a pleasure to be in.
Would go back at a drop of a hat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Recently stayed at this Hotel and it made our stay in Newquay a great one. When you book a hotel, you want confidence in the Hotel you book and this one delivered in spades. Great staff, clean spacious rooms, ample parking and a two for one breakfast voucher!!! Loved it and will return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernieLuggster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I spent a weekend here with my husband in November. I cannot fault the hotel for it's cleanliness, friendliness of staff, or comfort of room. The shower was amazing! Despite worries regarding the proximity of the busy road, we were not disturbed by this at all. However it was a bit of a wild and windy night which was obviously outside of the hotel's control! All staff we met were friendly and helpful. I would seriously recommend this hotel, and will definitely be visiting again - with the beautiful beaches and countryside just minutes away, it made for a wonderful weekend :-)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudyW977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Easy check in, friendly,professional service from night receptionist Chris K. We had 2 rooms for our family and they were both spotless, comfortable,modern and had plenty of room. The bathroom facilities were again spotless and more than adequate, spacious and well lit. The beds were comfy and as we had two of our children in with us, well spaced. The breakfast was fantastic value, with the children eating free with the purchase of an adult meal. The food was excellent quality, piping hot and a good selection to choose from. Staff were friendly, chatty and professional and nothing was any trouble for them. I was very suprised at how homely it felt with being part of a big chain, but I think that is down to having excellent staff. My husband, children, mum and I are returning to Quintrell in March for a night stay at either end of a previously booked holiday. Loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Address: Quintrell Downs, Newquay TR8 4LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#6 Business Hotel in Newquay
#6 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from the stunning beaches of Newquay – so grab your shorts, sunnies and surfboard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Newquay
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing