We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Beach Hotel(Newquay)
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendeveor(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
65
22
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
22
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomchildren's play areabunny rabbitsswimming poollovely siteschool holidayswelcome packfamily holidaycampsitelodgeandypitchcaravanfacilitiesmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

A very well kept site. Amenities all clean. Site was quiet. Wooden lodges, static caravans, touring caravans and tents. The shower blocks amd toilets were spotless. The laundry room was clean and tidy. Good on site shop. A good location, easy amd near Newquay.Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank publicimageltd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Riverside and can say it is well worth the very reasonable price. Myself, my husband and our two girls (15 and 9 years) stayed in a tent. The location is a little out of the way, down narrow lanes but is only 10 minutes drive from the centre of Newquay. The site homes a shop which has the basics, there is a farm shop nearby and a Morrisons about 5 minutes drive away. This was our first camping holiday and we were very impressed, the staff are very friendly and the undercover swimming pool a massive bonus. We took part in the Quiz Night and Bingo Nights at the Clubhouse, which had a great atmosphere. Food and drinks are reasonably priced and the food is freshly cooked with generous portions. We ended up eating in the Clubhouse more than we planned as it was so nice, a fair amount of choice and you can see into the kitchen which was always immaculate. They also have a takeaway service, which you can pay and collect for at the kitchen. The site itself is very safe and everyone was friendly. Our pitch was perfectly positioned just close enough to the amenities without being too close. The park is also a big bonus for the kids, this closed at 9pm which was perfect for getting the kids back when it was getting dark. The shower and toilet blocks were clean apart from peak usage times which is to be expected. Beware the washing machines as they are prone to spilling out, this happened to us twice but if you make sure you read all signage before using them you should be fine. The bunnies are also a lovely addition to the site, hopping around without any caution. Now for the only real negative which we had, the wasps. It may have been the proximity of our tent to a tree but our tent had up to 10 wasps on it at any one time. They did not venture into the tent too much but with kids this did create a fear. This site is well worth the money!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazaroo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Found this site when browsing the internet last year. So glad we stayed here. A very warm welcome from Julie. We camped in a tent. When our electric cable failed it was no trouble to borrow one from the site. Excellent staff, nothing was too much trouble. Our son had a great time meeting new friends. Was a safe environment to let kids run free. The swimming pool was a bonus. We used the bar a couple of times, even joined in the bingo. Met some lovely people. The site is in a great position, far enough away from the town but only 5 minutes in a car for the local supermarket. A stroll up the lane is fine if you fancy a walk into town. We stayed for 10 days, 9 of which was glorious sunshine. Even the one rainy day didn't seem so bad. We looked at other sites during our stay but none matched ours. So if you want a non-commercial dog-friendly, kid-friendly, fairly quiet site, then this is the one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Excellent trip to riverside again, the improvements to the shop and bar are excellent , this year we actually got chance to taste the food on offer, So glad we did, great food at a reasonable price.
Already booked to go again next year.
If your looking for break in Cornwall then this is the place, its off the beaten track but only a 10 minute drive to Newquay, with some of the most friendly staff you could find, that treat you as friends and not customers..
Keep up the good work
Love Lee & Emma

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterDunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a girlie weekend away, there were 6 of us and we stayed in one of the lodges and it was amazing, had everything you needed and very spacious! We would definitely recommend booking a lodge! Lovely outside area with seating, a BBQ and space to park 2 cars. We didn't really use any of the sites facilities such as the swimming pool but what we did see looked lovely. We were greeted at reception by a lovely man who gave us a massive pack on things to do in newquay, very helpful and friendly! Will deffo return again :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews