We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab holiday at the best campsite in Newquay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Holiday Park
Ranked #25 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is the second holiday we have had at Riverside. Last year we spent 2 weeks in our tourer 2 adults , 2 children aged 11 and 8. we had such a great family holiday that we booked while there for this year for 3 weeks in August. We had 3 brilliant weeks on this site, the site is spotless the staff are all excellent without exception and always happy to help and go the extra mile. The facilities are very good, toilets and showers are always clean. The site is kept immaculately, the playground is well equipped, safe and well maintained. The pool was clean and very warm always although it does become a little crowded in high season at times. Our kids had a swim almost everyday which they loved and the pool is free which is a massive bonus. The small clubhouse serves good value ,tasty simple food at very reasonable prices and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. We generally avoid site clubs not our thing, but this one is great. The site is set in a lovely sheltered valley you wouldn't know that the main road is only a mile up the lane. At night the site is very quiet even in high season and the sky on a clear night is spectacular. Booked same pitch for August next year, can't wait!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 92 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

We have just spent two weeks at Riverside for the second time and didn't want to leave. It's a lovely spot with a real holiday atmosphere. Two of our boys learned to swim in the lovely, peaceful pool. The caravans (we've had two different ones now), the pool and the site in general are all spotless. We love being able to walk to and from the pool in swimming gear and see cows up on the hill behind the site. We also love the home-made Cornish pasties (and scones, and cakes, and bread...) from the farm shop around the corner (Trevilley Farm Shop), as well as being able to pop to Morrisons on the main road for more mundane supplies. It's a great base for bodyboarding etc. on Newquay beaches and for exploring the rest of Cornwall. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treesofgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Riverside is fab. We had a lovely spot by the river where we were greeted daily by the ducks and their ducklings for feeding. The rabbits were very friendly too. The campsite is very clean and tidy. The swimming pool is also very clean and heated. All the kids enjoyed it (ages varying from 10-17). The clubhouse is very friendly and the staff would go out of their way to do anything for you. We have booked to go back year after next (couldn't get in for next year). It is central for everything and we even taxied into Newquay one night at a cost of £6.00 each way (£1.50 each). Excellent time had by all and can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twynham015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had a great time at riverside, nice and quiet,plenty of room for our young kids to play. Great indoor pool. Very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I have just returned from 7 night stay at the park with my family 2 adults and 3 children (13,11,5) in a caravan and what a friendly, happy campsite. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff, the vibe on the whole site is extremely friendly wether you are camping, in a static or a tourer everbody gets on. We went with two other families who camped and they felt exactly the same. The price to stay on the site is reasonable and the site itself is great value no rip off Britian here!!!!! it is my first visit to Cornwall as we usually go abroad, but i was convinced by my friends to give it a go and i was not disappointed.
I would return again with no hesitation and actually i am looking at staying at one of the companies other sites in Wales as it is a family run business so i am hoping the vibe is the same.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbouk999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

After extensively looking at campsites around Newquay I came across Riverside on ukcampsite.co.uk, jumped on here to compare reviews and went ahead and booked. Considered the bigger holiday parks but was dissuaded by negative perks (e.g. coin operated showers, strange wardens, spots of theft!). We were only staying 1 night in a VW campervan, but straight away we were welcomed by friendly staff who advised us to find a spot wherever we wanted (given as it is just out of peak season). The location is just south of Newquay town and a short 2 minute drive to Morrisons for provisions. Bare in mind that it isn't on the doorstep to the beach but is ideal for campers 'on the move' as a stop over. The campsite is clean, "green" and has wild rabbits roaming which is a nice touch. We would definitely go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guvenor8ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Went to Riverside back in April it was Easter stayed Friday to Tuesday paying £135. This is by far the best caravan site we have stayed at. We stayed in the Trerice 8 berth, really good quality, very clean and all the beds were made up that was a plus. We turned up at 3 o’clock, the receptionist was very friendly, allowing us into the van early. This is a nice quiet site only 30 vans approximately, going again next Easter and we can’t wait.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yokells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 78 in Newquay
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Holiday Park

Address: Gwills Lane, Newquay TR8 4PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverside Holiday Park, situated just two and a half miles inland from Newquay and an excellent base for exploring the rest of Cornwall. Our tranquil riverside park is surrounded by beautiful farmland, and makes the perfect place in which to relax and enjoy your holiday: yet it is close to Newquay with its superb sand beaches - famous worldwide for surfing and coastal walks. Riverside Holiday Park is family owned and run, well maintained, and caters form families and couples only. Opening times for the park are Easter to the end of October for holiday homes hire & touring. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Riverside Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing