We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best guest house in newquay”
Review of Chynoweth Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chynoweth Lodge
Ranked #22 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

visit newquay regularly chynoweth lodge definiteley the best good food great atmosphere spotlessly clean rooms nothing too much trouble for the hosts also ideal location for venues etc cant wait to go back

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We visited Cornwall and stayed for 4 nights and felt very comfortable with the hospitality of Alison and Glenn. They are very nice hosts in a wonderful house, with a lovely bedroom. The breakfast was excellent with a variety from fresh fruits, yoghurt, cereals, waffles, any egg-style one can think of to full English breakfast. We enjoyed every day and recommend it to everyone. Moreover, Newquay is a good location to visit all areas of Cornwall. Chynoweth Lodge is close to the beach and there are many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have visited the chynoweth lodge several times now, we love Newquay and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
there were three of us when we 1st started staying, now 4 with the arrival of our daughter
clean, modern, friendly, excellent breakfast, secure car park, brilliant location
glenn and Alison clearly love what they do

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamoBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have now stayed at the Chynoweth Lodge on three occasions in a single en suite room. As always my stay was wonderful, made even better by the great hosts, delicious food and the friendly and peaceful atmosphere that always awaits!! See you next Summer, if not before!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GadgetmanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just returned home from a four night break, staying at this wonderful guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for Alison and Glen who made us feel immediately welcome. Everthing was spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely. The breakfast selection was excellent with everything from fresh fruit or waffles to the great full English, and nicely served. It was also great having secure parking which allowed us to leave the car and walk to the centre of Newquay.
We would recommend Chynoweth Lodge to everyone and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great stay. Fantastic price and Allison and Glen (owners) are lovely genuine people. Foods fantastic. You feel welcome ad at home. Great location near the beaches. Wifi is surprisingly fast. Overall a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli_bramhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This review is simple to compile write and comment on, just look at all the previous great reviews and multiply by 10 !! we stayed at the mews and more like a home from home , just a lovely place to stay with great food and Alison and Glenn really make you feel as though your part of the home and not just a place to stay. GO AND ENJOY, Di and Chris from Stafford,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#20 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chynoweth Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chynoweth Lodge

Address: 1 Eliot Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chynoweth Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Guest house located in the Centre of Newquay. Visit Britain Four Star, Silver and Breakfast awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chynoweth Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chynoweth Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing